Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview in Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
431 Northeast Loop 281
Longview, TX 75605

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Longview in Longview

# 5 of 29 hotels in Longview
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
central location, near lots of restaurants and stores. Breakfast was good. Clean rooms.
Beds were very hard for my taste.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Center, TX
July 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
One Male associate at the front desk was helpful.
The female associate at the front desk was not wanting to assist with room request.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly responsive staff. Breakfast was fresh with great variety.
The pool was a bit cloudy and the hot tub appeared to be a bit dirty. I felt all of the carpets in my room and the halls could have used a shampoo. Minor repairs were needed in several places.

Bathrooms were clean. Smelled fresh everywhere. Grounds were well maintained and well lighted. Internet was a bit slow at times.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pattonville, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Bentonville, AR
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Rockwall, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
good location and a pool
The A/C unit was not working and after spending all day in 100 degree heat last thing we need. Was
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Groesbeck, TX
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
location
the bed was terribly soft! not good for sleeping comfortably:-(

we had to park on the side of the building where there were no sidewalks to the entrance. not a good plan on their part.

Solo Traveler
Christy from Tomball, TX
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed was very comfortable and room very spacious with a sitting area.
Faucet in tub did not switch to the shower nozzle well ...half the water continued to pour through tub nozzle. Coffee maker was very difficult to turn on. I advised the staff when I checked out...but no one at the counter took notes.

Over all it was a great experience. I was disappointed they did not write down the issues needing repair. Issues like that have to be brought to their attention by the guests as housekeeping may not notice them.

Business Traveler
Donald from Marietta, GA
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, KS
July 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Furnishings were worn and laminate pealing on TV stand.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg