Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview in Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Wingate By Wyndham - Longview Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
431 Northeast Loop 281
Longview, TX 75605

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Longview in Longview

# 3 of 29 hotels in Longview
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kyle, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was perfect for where we needed to go.
Pool was very dirty. Breakfast was bad, recommend eating elsewhere.

It is located in the same parking lot as Lowes Home Improvement and a few restaurants. Entrance to parking lot was a bit difficult to locate due to placement, but easy to get in and out of.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great location.
Asked for housekeeping to comeback and they never did. When I left and returned my room still had not been cleaned. I called the front desk to ask for it to be cleaned and was told housekeeping left. I was brought new towels and old ones were left.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Lawrence, KS
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were very comfortable and the room was very large.
maid service was not as good as could have been for a stay over

would stay again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewood, TX
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff are all wonderful! The breakfast is the best ive ever eaten within this star range! They have coffee brewed 24x7 with great flavorings to add and a Capp machine as well!!
Honestly, not anything i can note here! I really enjoy hotel and its staff!

Very clean, beds comfortable, staff very professional and helpful. Should be 3 star min. Cant believe 2.5! Will stay here whenever travel through this area. I have already as, this is my 3rd stay!

Couple
Rick from Dallas, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great.
Elevators were not working. My wife and I had to walk 4 flights of stairs to and from our room.

the kids that were staying there were able to run around hollering and screaming throughout the night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
central location, near lots of restaurants and stores. Breakfast was good. Clean rooms.
Beds were very hard for my taste.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Center, TX
July 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
One Male associate at the front desk was helpful.
The female associate at the front desk was not wanting to assist with room request.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly responsive staff. Breakfast was fresh with great variety.
The pool was a bit cloudy and the hot tub appeared to be a bit dirty. I felt all of the carpets in my room and the halls could have used a shampoo. Minor repairs were needed in several places.

Bathrooms were clean. Smelled fresh everywhere. Grounds were well maintained and well lighted. Internet was a bit slow at times.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pattonville, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Bentonville, AR
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Longview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg