Wingate By Wyndham Lake George

Wingate By Wyndham Lake George in Lake George

Wingate By Wyndham Lake George

Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4054 State Route 9L
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Lake George in Lake George

# 3 of 59 hotels in Lake George
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from South Orange, NJ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The indoor and outdoor pool
We were in an adjoined room with teenage girls on the other side that were up til 2:30. It felt like we were in the same room as them. Disappointing that they did not group whole bus of kids together but rather staggered them throughout hotel.

Improvement needed on scheduling of rooms

Group Traveler
Hatifa from Gaithersburg, MD
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Cleanliness was great relief. Big spacious rooms.
front desk staff specifically the middle aged woman who checked me in was an absolute joke.I had no special needs all I asked was for a 2nd floor room and the lady got mad at me. The walls between each room are so thin that you can hear even cough :(

I actually liked the continental breakfast some warm items for eating and nice seating available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
CLEANLINESS
THIN WALLS--COULD HEAR CHILDREN NEXT DOOR JUMPING
Group Traveler
Alan from Livingston, NJ
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice maintained
None

Clean sheets and well staffed

Couple
Harley from Hopewell Junction, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Most of the staff was very nice.
Extremely thin walls and horrible beds.

In general it was a 2 star hotel. No where near worth the money we paid. The pools were nice but it was the only amenitity really offered. Some of the front desk staff could have been nicer. You can hear the whole hallway in your room and you could hear the people next door even if they were whispering. Having a room right in front of am elevator this was an issue.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel, CT
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It's clean and good breakfast
The staff wasn't friendly and the manager was nasty and she tried to pick an argument with me for no reason
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Smithtown, NY
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean rooms and courteous staff.
I wish breakfast lasted until 10:00am not 9:30am

Rooms are nicely decorated. The pool area was also very nice with plenty of seating. The breakfast buffet was well done with a nice variety to choose from.

Swetal from Norwood, NJ
July 5, 2014
10.0
There was some sort of smell in the hallway and bathrooms everything else was good experience
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Lake George
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg