Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet in Joliet

Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 Mcdonald Drive
Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet in Joliet

# 2 of 19 hotels in Joliet
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Olympia, WA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Belleville, IL
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, convenient to the highway.
There was a large power failure in the area- not the hotel's fault- but at least five emergency lights did not come on.

Nice value, good area. So-so breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Cincinnati, OH
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gabriel from Fort Wayne, IN
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and quiet
None

Great location and very friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Marthasville, MO
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice, very clean. Some carpet edges, etc were a little worn out but they were clean. Comfortable room and I would return there. Excellent value for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Braidwood, IL
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The decor was very homey. The staff was very polite. Hotel was very nice.
In the double room, the bed closest to the window is a little too close to the wall. Would have been nice to have a little more room between the air unit and the corner of the bed. I kept hitting my knee. Pet friendly would have been nice.

The 2 1/2 stars given for this hotel, I think is a little under what it should be.

Couple
Michael from Traverse City, MI
December 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very reasonable rates and a spacious, comfortable and quiet room. Also, the bed was quite comfortable and we got a restful night's sleep.
Drawbacks were the location is a little off the beaten path from the highway, the icemaker on our floor didn't work and bath towels were too small and not very soft and fresh.

We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the hotel's amenities such as the free breakfast, pool and spa or fitness center.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
December 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was relatively new and the location is quiet.
None.

We were in Joliet to attend a wedding. Decided to stay overnight. We are from Canada and booked the Hotel online. We were happy with the service and the cleaniness of the Hotel. It was under renovation while we were staying there even though it seem quite nice already.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, IA
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Breakfasts were pretty good. Treadmill and bike were good.
One of our party got sick and could not use the room. Motel was not accommodating and neither was priceline. Bad policy that the money for that room cannot be refunded. The motel can verify that the room was not used. I feel you screw the customer.

I just reviewed it above and also reviewed priceline. Please consider reimbursing meXXX for that room for the two nights it was not used by us.

Couple
Lisa from Toledo, OH
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The check in was extremely smooth and fast. No hassles and an upgrade to a king room was offered and accepted. The breakfast also had lots of fresh items and was more than expected.
The hot tub jets were not really working.

After reading other reviews about being put in smoking rooms, I contacted Priceline immediately when I learned that the Wingate would be the hotel I was staying in. They in turn contacted the property because due to allergies and asthma, there was no way I could sleep in a smoking room. They took care of it immediately. Upon check in I was offered an upgrade to a king which we graciously accepted. The check in was efficient and the desk clerk pleasant. The room was quite large and very comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator were a great addition. The shower head was so relaxing and I'm looking for one of my own. The bed was comfy. We were on the first floor on the parking lot but heard no traffic/cars even though the parking lot was full. The breakfast buffet offered surprising choices of scrambled eggs, potatoes, and biscuits with sausage gravy. The oatmeal was very good and brown sugar, craisins, and raisins were appreciated condiments. The usual other fare of select breads, belgium waffles, and beverages rounded it out. I was impressed there was employee there at all times making sure things were full and fresh. The only concern I had with the entire stay was that the jets in the hot tub were almost non-existent. It was hot, there were just hardly no bubbles. Overall, this was a very nice experience and I would definitely stay at this property again if I find myself in Joliet. ...read more

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg