Wingate By Wyndham Houma La

Wingate By Wyndham Houma La in Houma

Wingate By Wyndham Houma La

Wingate By Wyndham Houma La Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1835 Martin Luther King Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Houma La in Houma

# 4 of 16 hotels in Houma
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Houma La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Houma La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Houma La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Francis from Metairie, LA
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cleanness, roominess and extras.
Bathroom needed bath mat to avoid slipping and heater.

Beautiful comfortable and roomy next to gas station and convenience store next to my friend apartment

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MS
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great and room was clean. Hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and places to shop.
Getting in and out of the parking lot was a challenge. The parking lot is small to begin with, then several large trucks taking up several spaces each as well as sticking out in the lanes to drive in.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
March 6, 2014
3.0
Location
Staff not helpful. Too few towels in room and staff would not bring more to room. They told me I'd have to go to the front desk to get more. Room reeked of smoke. We left a day early after pre-paying hotel and they didn't even ask how was our stay or
Solo Traveler
Luicana from Woodbridge, VA
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location and fabulous price! Attended a bridal shower in Thibodaux, LA.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Spring, TX
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Always super clean.
Quality of breakfast food items and coffee was lacking.

We will always stay at this hotel when in Houma. The staff was very nice and willing to help in any way they could. The hotel in general, rooms, and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Sheila from Houma, LA
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The decor and so clean.
There was no assistance for luggage....carts, like a bellhop.

The decor was really nice and refreshing, love the white comfortors and so many pillows. It was very clean and I would recommend to anyone. The staff was very polite and helpful. Great new place in Houma......beats all the other older places!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The TV's
My cordless phone in the room didn't work, I tried everything

It was overall a nice place to stay

Solo Traveler
Alton from New Orleans, LA
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was very clean. Quiet. And the staff was very nice.
The fitness room was closed for repairs.

Overall great experience! Would love to stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
July 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient
The A/C in our room acted like a humidifier & dampened the bed & everything on the dresser, including my tablet. The hot tub was so full of chlorine that when we got in & it burned our eyes & sinuses. Could smell it after two showers. Swimsuits ruined.

The location was nice & the staff was friendly enough. Sadly, our stay was very uncomfortable & we lost some property to boot. I would not go back unless I wanted to reak of chlorine bleach in a wet bed.

Couple
Charles from Baton Rouge, LA
July 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
good location for area we visit. quite area
no

well kept hotel and staff was very professional

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Houma La
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Houma La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg