Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Wingate By Wyndham High Point Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3901 Sedgebrook Street
High Point, NC 27265

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham High Point in High Point

# 3 of 17 hotels in High Point
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham High Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham High Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jinho from Doraville, GA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Good everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff on the day i checked in were exceptionally nice and friendly.
The room door looked like it was not on track, and the HVAC unit did not work properly. The unit wss VERY loud, and wasn't putting out heat. Once we turned the fireplace on, then it was too hot,& wldnt cool off, not even when we turned on the air. Rm#306
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Signal Mtn, TN
March 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very friendly employee in the breakfast room. Large room, with couch.
Very weird sliding doors between the shower and the bedroom. Never seen anything like it. Pillows were not comfortable. Furnishings were tired and dated. Definitely not up to the standards of a three-star hotel.
Business Traveler
Mark from Greenville, SC
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very nice staff.
Honestly, nothing.

Would stay there again, the best compliment I can give.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The command areas and the room were immaculate. I loved the setup of the room (i.e, fireplace, etc.). The room was very clean, and it was peaceful.
When I first arrived the front desk clerk was not that friendly. When I asked about discounts (i.e, AARP, Military), she didn't seem to interested in talking about it. As a matter of fact, it appeared that I was interrupting here day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brevard, NC
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beds were not rock hard, they were comfortable. The electric fireplace was a nice touch on a winter night
Nothing. Great place to stay. Quiet, comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Clark from Marietta, GA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent rooms - well appointed.
No

After a rough day, I was pleasantly surprised to find a fireplace and a jetted tub in my suite. Great price for such luxuries.

Joyce from Lynchburg, VA
January 9, 2015
10.0
The spacious room, fireplace
N/A

The staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was awesome.

Business Traveler
Charles from Boca Raton, FL
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Lo ved the eggs and bacon which varied from day to day. Jimmy dean bowl mix was on friday. Belgium waffles and juices too.
The room must of been really nice when it was new. Signs of ware and needing repair all over the room, but still functional for a business trip.

Some renovation was going on. Maybe higher prices when done.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, WV
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Knock on door way before the check out time. This must change.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham High Point
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham High Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg