Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Wingate By Wyndham High Point in High Point

Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Wingate By Wyndham High Point Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3901 Sedgebrook Street
High Point, NC 27265

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham High Point in High Point

# 3 of 17 hotels in High Point
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham High Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham High Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham High Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, TN
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was more than we expected with a fireplace. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
We would have given the hotel a 10 except the housekeeping staff was extremely loud talking to each other which woke us. We had been traveling a good distance and still had several miles to go. The extra sleep would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheraw, SC
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice fireplace in rooms, friendly staff..Bed was super soft and comfortable..Can really tell high quality!
Business Traveler
Christopher from High Point, NC
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This hotel's star rating of 2 is correct. It desperately needs updating.

Couple
Jessica from Clarksville, TN
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the setup of the room. I reserved a king room and it was perfect. I really just enjoyed staying here.
The only thing I did not like was the location from central High Point but nothing about the hotel it was perfect.

I love the staff, hotel, and the breakfast. I was shocked to see how great it was.

Business Traveler
Arnold from Houston, TX
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Lithonia, GA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel very clean very friendly staff after the long trip and that bad car rental.
None.. A great place great place had a beautiful time there the breakfast was out of sight!!!
Solo Traveler
Scott from New Castle, DE
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rose from Clifton Park, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, the staff was very helpful, when I had a minor problem they came and fixed it immediately. It was very quiet, we did not hear anything outside our room for the 4 days we were there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff is very professional and friendly and eager to help if needed.
The pool was very small and there were a lot of kids horsing around without adult supervision making for a very unpleasant atmosphere. The guests in the room above us were very loud late at night on into the morning making for poor sleep that night.

The hotel was clean and the decor was inviting. Our room even had one of those heaters with the flames that can either be for decoration or have heat blowing. Being the middle of summer we didnt use it but it is a nice addition for those visiting in colder months. The continental breakfast was good and had a good variety of different items. The pool was small and crowded and the guests there do not know how to read the sign saying not to leave their children unattended but that was not the hotel's fault. For our one night stay i was very pleased with the experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, NC
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The overall location and the friendly atmosphere. Plenty of good restaurants within just a few miles (several within a mile). Shopping as well. Would definitely stay there again.
The in-room Wi-Fi. The hotel had three different public access networks and I was never able to get better than a fair signal on any one of them.

Overall a very good experience. Hotel is located near both High Point University and High Point Museum. With the exception of the in-room Wi-Fi, hotel met and exceeded my expectations.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham High Point
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham High Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg