Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg in Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
385 Cumberland Parkway
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg in Mechanicsburg

# 2 of 11 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and kind. The king suite was a great size and nicely arranged.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Clifton Springs, NY
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Loved the king sized bed.
I did not like having to hear the highway all night long right outside of my window. Do not get an even numbered room.
Robert from Youngstown, OH
March 24, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Saratoga Springs, NY
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Large room, comfortable bed
Poor water pressure in the shower. Hotel had overbooked, and I couldn't get the second king room that I had reserved (confirmed reservation). They only had a room with 2 double beds, and room with only a sleeper sofa (?!?!?). Quite disappointing.

I did not use any of the amenities (pool, gym, internet, even TV), so I can't comment on any of them. The front desk clerk was pleasant, and I liked that she called my room to make sure everything was OK.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
ample parking available, pet friendly (we did not bring a pet)
road noise kept us up most of the night (many rooms were available away from the road, but not for us?), the pillows smelled like smoke, old sweat and dirt, the mattresses felt used and should have been replaced a long time ago

the reception was almost welcoming, the fare well was short and cold, the breakfast was excellent, the bathrooms were clean, the exercise equipment was good

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Juanita from Erie, PA
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice room. Accessible. Restaurant next door. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

NICE PLACE TO STAY.

Couple
Darren from Westerville, OH
October 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room size was great - did not feel claustrophobic at all. Microwave and fridge definitely came in handy, all hotels need these minor conveniences.
For as large as the room was, the bathroom was still ridiculously cramped. The bathrooms are a huge selling point for me, it just helps highlight the difference between a decent room and a great room. Also the beds felt old, and the tv remote was sloow.

Pros: - Did not smell like chlorine on our floor, or a lower quality hotel. - Large room! - Fridge and microwave in the unit. - Relaxing lighting in the unit. - Staff was friendly and quick. - Actually a very quiet hotel. Cons: - Tiny tiny bathroom - Mattress was thin and felt old. - How hard is it to just have a nice shower head instead of these stupid 1000psi 'massaging' things? - The fridge and microwave was nice to have, but it's hard to eat in the room off of a nightstand or 10" round side table. A little coffee table would fit nicely and be convenient. - No hotel bar or place to eat. I now understand it's Penn (I'm from Ohio) but all I wanted was a nice drink after driving 10+ hours in the rain. But apparently this is frowned upon in this backwards state. There was no place close or open to even get a beer where this hotel was. How do the good people of Pennsylvania put up with this?! Oh, but I could buy any tobacco product known to man at the store or gas station (don't smoke). Obviously this doesn't reflect on the hotel in general, but still a warning to out-of-towners; BYOB. And if you want liquor, that's a whole different store where you can't get beer. *head explodes* - Therefore I feel the price was too high for the lack of (what i though were normal) amenities and location. Probably the nicest place in the area though, so I learned my lesson: Go someplace besides Mechanicsburg. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Davenport, IA
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0

Hotel is showing some wear, especially on room carpets and wallcoverings. Basically meets 2 1/2 star rating. Good breakfast, w fresh fruit, waffles, better than average scrambled eggs.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg