Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 4 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marilu from Houston, TX
July 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bed was so comfortable the pillows amazing we had a great night sleep
The breakfast area was a bit crowded due to the people waiting to make their waffles I think that should of been placed next to the bread so the line would of moved a bit faster and the sitting area was also a bit crowded.

Overall it was a good location room was spacious clean and loved the stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rico from Lake Park, GA
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the cleanliness and location
Fridge in room was not working but maintenance fixed it right away

Great hotel! The breakfast area was a little small with limited seating. The staff did offer for those not finding an available seat a seat in a banquet room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly, professional, courteous and helpful in finding things in the area. The breakfast was pretty good overall- I especially liked the DIY waffles.
Wifi- the wifi was so slow it was unusable. It worked fine the first night but the rest of the week was awful. The pool was not great, but I did not go to Destin to spend time in the hotel pool so it really wasn't a problem.

There was easy access to a grocery store and a Target right next door. Very close to a public beach and the Harbor as well as many great restaurants.

Couple
Kenneth from Lawrenceville, GA
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was large and comfortable. Great selection of channels on TV. Nice work area separate from bed room.
Location was near large waterpark, so a little noisy. Helicopter carrying sightseers flew over constantly. Pillows on bed were terrible.
Couple
Laura from Franklin, TN
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the price and everything that was included in it like the huge breakfast.
The pool was on the smaller side but at least there were areas of shade.

Highway 98 has become very busy. You can easily walk to places from here and not have to deal with the traffic. It's in a very convenient location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luke from Loranger, LA
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicia from Breaux Bridge, LA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the location was excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amir from Louisville, KY
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff and breakfast
noise , door has spaces and you can hear the noices from next room not a great insulation in the walls
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was in a great location. It was just 3 miles from my favorite public beach next to the Crab Trap. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. I had to take my mother to the ER and it was literally minutes away and the staff directed me there.
No

Great breakfast every morning of our stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joy-Ann from Gretna, LA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Bathroom hand rail by the base have dirt build up
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.