Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 5 of 165 hotels in Destin
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
January 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkspur, CO
November 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and the staff was amazingly helpful. Although not on the beach the location was great
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly, professional, courteous and helpful in finding things in the area. The breakfast was pretty good overall- I especially liked the DIY waffles.
Wifi- the wifi was so slow it was unusable. It worked fine the first night but the rest of the week was awful. The pool was not great, but I did not go to Destin to spend time in the hotel pool so it really wasn't a problem.

There was easy access to a grocery store and a Target right next door. Very close to a public beach and the Harbor as well as many great restaurants.

Group Traveler
Manuel from Houston, TX
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanness and location
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was very nice and good breakfast.
Hot tub was broken and we were looking forward to using it.

Great place.

Group Traveler
M. from Indianapolis, IN
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was well appointed and the location was fabulous!

I would have given this hotel at least 3 stars. My experience was excellent!

Group Traveler
Kyra from Nancy, KY
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool and hot tub were a great surprise and the free breakfast was a great extra.
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived to check-in(which was 2.5 hours after listed check in). The room looked like it had been thrown together(furniture was out of place, hair in the bathroom & on the bedspreads), but was otherwise satisfactory & clean.

Free breakfast, nice staff, free wifi, comfortable beds, pool and hot tub area, great location!

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 127 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.