Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 4 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Breakfast wasn't good. The staff responsible for breakfast was rude and seemed to have a poor attitude every morning. She didn't keep things stocked and when asked by visitors when there would be more her response was usually pretty rude.

Everything was nice with the exception of breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Saint Simons Island, GA
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
LOCATION
ROOM GETS LIGHT MIGHTY EARLY!

Make sure you request a room facing west unless you want the sun coming in around 5:30 in the morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Waukesha, WI
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great, close to beaches and restaurants. Breakfast was wonderful, everything you would want. Nice pool and common areas.

This hotel was just what we were looking for; nice room and great location. The breakfast and pool area were a bonus. The staff is helpful and very friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Plus the hotel was sort of off to itself, but within walking distance to food...
The walls are very thin.

I would definetly stay there again for the rate I got.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Biloxi, MS
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and the cleanliness of the hotel. Plus, the breakfast was a good hot breakfast with a good selection.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tolise from Atlanta, GA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was within walking distance of the beach and convenient stores.
No

Excellent. I plan to stay there during the Christmas holiday

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice inexpensive hotel close enough to the beach for the price. Was located within walking distance to many places.
There was one lady who worked morning breakfast that was very rude to myself and my child who was just standing in line waiting for waffle machine but she needed to get under cabinet he was standing in front of she was very rude telling him he was in way

Very nice good location met all expectations would recommend and would stay again. Just get rid of rude employee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Free hot breakfast was a large plus.
staff was not friendly at all. They were actually kind of rude at times. I didn't like the size of the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nhiem from Tukwila, WA
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
friendly staff. We came on Monday and there was an open for wine, drink, snack for everyone around 4 PM. Wow, what a treat .
none. It was not close to the beach .
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Louisville, KY
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was really close to a few stores like target and winn Dixie actually walking distance. Breakfast wasn't bad. The beach wasn't to far maybe 1 mile away to the public access.
The room wasn't sounds proof at all it was very loud. When I would wake up in the middle of the night I would smell a strong odor maybe a sewer smell.

Remind the kids not to order movies but also don't forget to tell them not to use the phone because I forgot that part so I had a phone bill to pay at checkout :( The trip was good saved money ate breakfast at the hotel every morning.Get to the beach early for good parking and a good beach spot.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg