Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 3 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamiela from Katy, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location! It was around the corner from the water park and a couple minutes from the beach. It was the center of all our activities.
Not thrilled about the cleaning of the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Opp, AL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean Staff was great very helpful. I have no complaints. Love the fact that the pool was at deepest part just over five feet. My grand kids loved it.
Ocean view would have been nice. But since we stayed at the parks and attractions it worked out great. Ran out of time for beach.

We enjoyed our stay very much. Just wasn't long enough. Parking was great. We walked down the hall to our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel overbooked & after a 13 hour drive from Texas we found ourselves without a room. The hotel refused to accept responsibility & made no effort to help us at all. We found it insulting when they offered to let us sit in their lobby for free water.

The management obviously has no care or concern for the people who book reservations there. We drove all night & all they could offer us was free water & coffee while we finned for ourselves to try to find another hotel somewhere because they overbooked!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Sugar Land, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Dallas, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The quality of hot breakfast food,the pm snacks and drinks for hotel guests.
Big breakfast lines. Not enough waffle makers. Dirty (black marks) on bed cover
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to retail stores and restaurants.
At night it smelled really bad. Bad sewer?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Frisco, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Thank you so much for the early check in when we needed it most.
Only the aircondtioning unit near the window needs to be cleaned since it has accumulated dust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leila from Baytown, TX
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice clean rooms, great beds, plenty of space.
The pool area was very generic and plain. The breakfast was not replinish and when something was gone they did not restock it. They offer free coffee and tea in the lobby but over two days did not restock the sweeteners and tea bags. W

We decided to stay an additional night in Destin and after the first of two nights at this hotel I asked the desk staff for a additional night at the same rate we had for two nights. They would extend our reservation but at an additional $50 for the night. We went to a much nicer hotel for less money for that third night, although we would've been happy to stay here and give them our money if they had been accommodating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Cordova, TN
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very pleased with the hotel selection. Very close to attractions and restaurants A newer hotel Very clean
Unable to check in on arrival. No rooms clean I did arrive early approx 1 pm and room was not ready until after 3. I was given a smoking room but housekeeping did a treatment to remove the smoke smell. Couldn't smell it at all afterward. Small pool

Overall very pleased with hotel. Would gladly stay here again Beds were very comfortable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Byung Ho from Montgomery, AL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We stayed in a room where the toilet was running all night long.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 133 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg