Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 4 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yaremis from Palm Bay, FL
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very well kept. Very clean restrooms and facility overall. Will be staying again.
Liked everything. My kids were disappointed there was no bacon at breakfast. Other than that we really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
October 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
90% of the staff was exceptional, the other 10% could be overlooked because the check in staff made up for their less than friendly demeanor.
Yes, our microwave did not work and we had bought popcorn at the local Walmart. We would have asked for a replacement, but since we were only staying for 2 nights we chose not to worry about it.

Great price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neil from Lawrenceville, GA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms are large and updated. Matteress is soft. Breakfast is excellent in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrell, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, nice size rooms, beds very comfortable, not on the beach but close enough.
Some staff could be a little nicer. Not able to check in until after 3:30 pm. If I am expected to check out by 11:00am I expect my room ready for check in by 3:00pm.

Overall this is a good hotel. Good price and location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamiela from Katy, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location! It was around the corner from the water park and a couple minutes from the beach. It was the center of all our activities.
Not thrilled about the cleaning of the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Opp, AL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean Staff was great very helpful. I have no complaints. Love the fact that the pool was at deepest part just over five feet. My grand kids loved it.
Ocean view would have been nice. But since we stayed at the parks and attractions it worked out great. Ran out of time for beach.

We enjoyed our stay very much. Just wasn't long enough. Parking was great. We walked down the hall to our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel overbooked & after a 13 hour drive from Texas we found ourselves without a room. The hotel refused to accept responsibility & made no effort to help us at all. We found it insulting when they offered to let us sit in their lobby for free water.

The management obviously has no care or concern for the people who book reservations there. We drove all night & all they could offer us was free water & coffee while we finned for ourselves to try to find another hotel somewhere because they overbooked!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Sugar Land, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Dallas, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The quality of hot breakfast food,the pm snacks and drinks for hotel guests.
Big breakfast lines. Not enough waffle makers. Dirty (black marks) on bed cover
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to retail stores and restaurants.
At night it smelled really bad. Bad sewer?
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 151 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg