Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 3 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Tallahassee, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
ROOM

Wallpaper is peeling really bad in bathroom and some of the pillows and a comforter were dirty. Looks like chocolate stains on each.

Couple
Larry from Raymore, MO
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hong from Sugar Land, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location, good services.
N/A

Perfect. We are very happy.

Couple
Pierre from Saint-Hubert, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Tuttle, OK
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
It was difficult getting out onto the main street. Traffic was awful overall not the problem of the hotel. We learned to take the back streets to get around.

This was our first trip to Destin. This hotel was a great place to stay. Staff was helpful when we needed direction or information about the area.

Couple
Troy from Orlando, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel sits off the very busy 98 highway.
Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Loud and noisy.
Couple
Tana from Youngsville, LA
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff accept for one man was over and above . Only the one male I told about the room not being cleaned, he was not concerned. They were just too busy that day.....I have stayed there before and had no problems...The breakfast is great!
the second night we were there they DID NOT clean the room. I told the guy at the front desk, he said they were full and he would address this. The room had a disclosure saying if room did not meet your standards you would not e charged.I was charged.

It is near Target, a gas station and has good access to back roads. The pool is little, but very quiet. Not far from shopping, just tucked away enough to not hear road traffic. Great fresh cookies every afternoon.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
very friendly staff - clean room
Room service was late in the afternoon.

Breakfast was good.

Couple
William from Mobile, AL
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, water & snack provided each afternoon which was nice when returning from beach. Pool area clean -a bit small tho. Overall would revisit!
Couple
Michael from Bowling Green, KY
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 56 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 133 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg