Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 4 of 136 hotels in Destin
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christi from Azle, TX
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and quiet. Very good! The breakfast was very good as well.
We had to wait for the room to be ready at check in time.
Couple
Aaron from Tallahassee, FL
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Liked the comfortable King bed, spacious room, and free Breakfast
Couple
Sylvia from Decatur, GA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly the atmosphere was upbeat and fun. And I was comfortable.
The kids running above head in the hallways.

My room was nice and clean.

Couple
Jiri from Orlando, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great. In the heart of Destin. Free hot breakfast
When we got back to the hotel at night not enough parking spots. First room we got had almost 2inches gap under the room door. Otherwise was ok. Bathroom too small. Specially when u open the bath door
Couple
Amanda from Houston, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.
The pool was out of service for half of our stay. Also it is not a smoke free hotel.

Overall a pleasant experience. The first room I stayed in was next to a smoking room so I had to be moved. Afterwards the stay was nice.

Couple
Jillian from Atlanta, GA
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the size of the room and the overall quietness of the hotel and the location. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff provided good service.
The bed wasn't all that comfortable and neither were the pillows. I felt that both were generally lumpy. The pillows were, by far, the worst.

Unfortunately there is no direct beach access and unless you want to a) trespass or b) walk 20 minutes, you'll have to drive to the beach. It was close to everything we needed, but it would have been nice to be able to get to the beach on foot.

Couple
Crisselda from Irving, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
_comfy bed -few minutes from beaches -breakfast was nice -staff was friendly -microwave and fridge and even an iron board -nice tv
in a busy intersection
Couple
Kevin from Tallahassee, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
ROOM

Wallpaper is peeling really bad in bathroom and some of the pillows and a comforter were dirty. Looks like chocolate stains on each.

Couple
Larry from Raymore, MO
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 62 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg