Hotels in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 3 of 65 hotels in Destin
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passau, Germany
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was cleaned, the bed was super comfortable.
We were on the first floor and even though we liked the location, we could here the noise outside the room's door.

The location was excellent . We were very close to the main street which made it very easy to find places : restaurants, shopping etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
PARKING WAS PLENTIFUL FRIENDLY HUSEKEEPERS ON 2ND FLOOR
SMOKERS AT THE GAUNLET TO GET TO CAR PRIMARILY STAFFERS NO LESS! STAFF APATHETIC when asked questioned about issues. ELEVATOR BUTTONS STUCK. BREAKFAST PORTIONED OUT POORLY. NON GUEST NOT CHALLENGED TO LEAVE BREAKFAST AREA AFTER GORGING THEMSELVES

Bathroom tile broken and rust spot in shower. walls thin could hear next door guests very well and hallway noise too.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanchfield, MN
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
located in quiet area. Large comfortable room.
nothing

This property was clean, welcoming, comfortable. The staff was very attentive, helpful & cheerful. Refrigerator & Microwave was very convenient. Good breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, AR
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
desk people were very helpful
a little bit more variety in the breakfast menue
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MS
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacey from Thomasville, GA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and breakfast
Breakfast hours could b extended like 30 min

I recommend

Couple
Alex from Plano, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
December 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is super clean and in a great location. The employees were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was adequate. For the price, it is definitely a good deal and I will stay at this hotel again when I am in the area.
The guests next door made a lot of noise. However, when I notified the front desk, they sent an employee to check it out. That was the only negative.
Couple
Crystal from Perry, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
I Loved the Comfortable bed and the room was a nice size.
The Breakfast was nasty and not what I was expecting at all! The bread was hard,The orange juice was watered down and there wasn't much variety at all. Also I didn't like that you could hear people walking upstairs and talking in the room beside us.

The Breakfast was not good and you could hear people walking on the floor above you and in the room next to you. But overall it was a nice stay for the money I paid. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable and the room was also clean.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 42 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg