Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 3 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Crisselda from Irving, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
_comfy bed -few minutes from beaches -breakfast was nice -staff was friendly -microwave and fridge and even an iron board -nice tv
in a busy intersection
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamiela from Katy, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location! It was around the corner from the water park and a couple minutes from the beach. It was the center of all our activities.
Not thrilled about the cleaning of the rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great for getting around Destin. Hotel clean and very nice.
Pool was average. But there was a hot tub.

Free breakfast was nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Lodi, WI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was good - quiet location just minutes from beach, restaurants, etc. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful - changed rooms on request to second floor without much hassle. Good breakfast.
No indoor pool or hot tub.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Opp, AL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean Staff was great very helpful. I have no complaints. Love the fact that the pool was at deepest part just over five feet. My grand kids loved it.
Ocean view would have been nice. But since we stayed at the parks and attractions it worked out great. Ran out of time for beach.

We enjoyed our stay very much. Just wasn't long enough. Parking was great. We walked down the hall to our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel overbooked & after a 13 hour drive from Texas we found ourselves without a room. The hotel refused to accept responsibility & made no effort to help us at all. We found it insulting when they offered to let us sit in their lobby for free water.

The management obviously has no care or concern for the people who book reservations there. We drove all night & all they could offer us was free water & coffee while we finned for ourselves to try to find another hotel somewhere because they overbooked!!!

Couple
Kevin from Tallahassee, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
ROOM

Wallpaper is peeling really bad in bathroom and some of the pillows and a comforter were dirty. Looks like chocolate stains on each.

Couple
Larry from Raymore, MO
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Sugar Land, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg