Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
117 Palm Street
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl in Destin

# 4 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Breakfast wasn't good. The staff responsible for breakfast was rude and seemed to have a poor attitude every morning. She didn't keep things stocked and when asked by visitors when there would be more her response was usually pretty rude.

Everything was nice with the exception of breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to retail stores and restaurants.
At night it smelled really bad. Bad sewer?
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 15, 2014
7.0
Convenient, reasonable price for quick weekend visit
It is driving distance from beach.
Couple
Hong from Sugar Land, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location, good services.
N/A

Perfect. We are very happy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Frisco, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Thank you so much for the early check in when we needed it most.
Only the aircondtioning unit near the window needs to be cleaned since it has accumulated dust.
Couple
Pierre from Saint-Hubert, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Tuttle, OK
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
It was difficult getting out onto the main street. Traffic was awful overall not the problem of the hotel. We learned to take the back streets to get around.

This was our first trip to Destin. This hotel was a great place to stay. Staff was helpful when we needed direction or information about the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leila from Baytown, TX
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice clean rooms, great beds, plenty of space.
The pool area was very generic and plain. The breakfast was not replinish and when something was gone they did not restock it. They offer free coffee and tea in the lobby but over two days did not restock the sweeteners and tea bags. W

We decided to stay an additional night in Destin and after the first of two nights at this hotel I asked the desk staff for a additional night at the same rate we had for two nights. They would extend our reservation but at an additional $50 for the night. We went to a much nicer hotel for less money for that third night, although we would've been happy to stay here and give them our money if they had been accommodating. ...read more

Couple
Troy from Orlando, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel sits off the very busy 98 highway.
Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Loud and noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Cordova, TN
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very pleased with the hotel selection. Very close to attractions and restaurants A newer hotel Very clean
Unable to check in on arrival. No rooms clean I did arrive early approx 1 pm and room was not ready until after 3. I was given a smoking room but housekeeping did a treatment to remove the smoke smell. Couldn't smell it at all afterward. Small pool

Overall very pleased with hotel. Would gladly stay here again Beds were very comfortable

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Destin Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg