Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus in Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
129 Brickerton Street
Columbus, MS 39701

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus in Columbus

# 2 of 11 hotels in Columbus
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rita from Rio Rancho, NM
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff.
Everything was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
the have a consistently good breakfast , quite hotel and area of town
housekeeping is hit or miss I had dropped a biscuit on my carpet I picked up as much as I could and noticed the next day none of the crumbs had been vacuumed up and none of my towels had been replaced and I general all they seemed to do was make the bed

in general it's a clean and quite place for a business trip it could use a general refresh new carpet wallpapers etc and with the newer hotels in the area it may need this to compete

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice free breakfast, quite area for hotel
Happy hour is pretty lame, bags of cold popcorn cans of beer and soda on ice in a cart and cookies
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Angier, NC
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
3rd floor smells heavily of mildew, bathroom tiles were cracked & fan didn't work. Mildew smell caused sinus issues. I stayed one night and found a cleaner room at the Ramada down the street.

Would NOT stay here again.

Couple
Melissa from Orlando, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet location. Nice breakfast setup. Friendly staff. Right next to the highway (easy access).
There was a roach in the bathroom.

Other than the roach in the bathroom, it was a fairly nice hotel. It was just what we needed: safe, quiet, clean room.

Solo Traveler
John from Brandon, MS
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel has easy access to the interstate and is close to many restaurants and shops.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
When I checked in the ladies at the front desk were friendly.
They did not clean the room properly. I got in very late and was very tired. When I looked at the beds my first thought was they could not have changed these sheets.

The housekeeper knock on the door three time before we checked out. Even though my father was still in the room and it was hrs before check-out she came in and clean the bathroom. I went to the front desk to let them know what the housekeeper did, the awareness that the beds sheets where not change and all the items that were broke or unclean, the front desk personnel look dumb founded and did not apologies. I stated that it does not make since to clean before the people check-out. I have never been this disappointed and disgusted in my years of hotel stay experiences. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Bedford, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, WV
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very nice and helpful i needed a handicapped room and they were very accommodating they made sure that i had the help i needed to get to my room will do all my stay there when i come back into town
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, MS
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff
The pool was closed and this is why I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool . It should have been on your website .

It was a great place to stay overall !

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg