Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus in Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
129 Brickerton Street
Columbus, MS 39701

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus in Columbus

# 2 of 12 hotels in Columbus
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
When I checked in the ladies at the front desk were friendly.
They did not clean the room properly. I got in very late and was very tired. When I looked at the beds my first thought was they could not have changed these sheets.

The housekeeper knock on the door three time before we checked out. Even though my father was still in the room and it was hrs before check-out she came in and clean the bathroom. I went to the front desk to let them know what the housekeeper did, the awareness that the beds sheets where not change and all the items that were broke or unclean, the front desk personnel look dumb founded and did not apologies. I stated that it does not make since to clean before the people check-out. I have never been this disappointed and disgusted in my years of hotel stay experiences. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Bedford, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, WV
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very nice and helpful i needed a handicapped room and they were very accommodating they made sure that i had the help i needed to get to my room will do all my stay there when i come back into town
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, MS
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff
The pool was closed and this is why I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool . It should have been on your website .

It was a great place to stay overall !

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was nice
My issues were resolved.

I would recommend it.

Couple
Karen from Shelbyville, TN
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet and convevient. Staff were friendly. Free hot breakfast was good. Bed was comfotable and room was large.
Maybe could have used a new sofa or chair in the room and more firmer or thicker pillows.

Not a lot of resturants on this exit but just up the road at next exit was where everything was. Was short drive to Columbus Speedway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Homewood, IL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best thing I liked about the hotel is the privacy and the comfort. When staying at a hotel I like my privacy from others and a comfortable bed and environment
The bathroom in my room was small compared to what I expected. I like large bathrooms my bathroom was quite small

I loved the location and the hotel staff. They called and checked in on me after I was in my room to make sure everything was Ok or if I needed anything else. The pool and fitness room are a great addition in the hotel.

Business Traveler
Courtney from Wake Forest, NC
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Steens, MS
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jamie from Elm City, NC
February 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was above average and really liked the afternoon popcorn and refreshments.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg