Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7312 Shallowford Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 5 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything is great!
Couple
Patrick from Lincoln, NE
June 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The breakfast lady, was great!
The pillows were terrible; there was black mold in the shower; and there were stains on the comforter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
June 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was close to restaurants and the mall.
Cleaning staff came twice in one day. It was odd. They came once to just picked up towels and didn't leave any clean ones. Then they came back again later to clean the rest of the room. We weren't there either time so they could've done everything at once

It is a nice hotel overall. Close to a lot of business and has quiet rooms. We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room that fit my needs. We were taking a weekend vacation away from the kids while they stayed at my mom's in Soddy Daisy and this hotel was right off the highway on our way in from ATL. The price was affordable and it was a nice getaway. I wish there were more things to do in town but we stayed while they were setting up for RiverBend so downtown was pretty blocked off. We went to a local comedy club. Overall, the hotel was great, the location was nice and the staff was helpful. I didn't want to get out of the fluffy bed! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyman, SC
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
No outdoor pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The beds and pillows were comfortable. The refridgerator was larger than expected and able to hold many items. The free breakfast was nice, just wish it went until 10am on weekdays.
The exsaust fan in the bathroom did not work so after showering the room stayed very humid and the clean towels felt slightly damp. Housekeeping seemed OCD about getting to our room, they even called and woke us up to ask if we wanted service!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Hickory, TN
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice rooms and free breakfast was pretty good!
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was just great! The location and service!
n/a
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcity, NY
May 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
location, close to where we wanted, cleanliness, pleasant and helpful staff and happy hour.
Couple
Rneeh from Bowling Green, KY
April 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
loved the location of what I wanted, the mall, shopping, eating places
The room could have been a little cleaner, the wallpaper looked dirty, in the bedroom - spots on wall could have been cleaner
Group Traveler
Roger from Oneida, TN
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We had a very small group of seven Marine Viet Nam Veterans meet there from April 17 -19. We used four of your rooms. Rooms were great. We were offered use of Board room /meetings. Staff was extremely gracious. Breakfast & coffee was great
It rained every day.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.