Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7312 Shallowford Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 5 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Hickory, TN
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice rooms and free breakfast was pretty good!
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was just great! The location and service!
n/a
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcity, NY
May 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
location, close to where we wanted, cleanliness, pleasant and helpful staff and happy hour.
Couple
Rneeh from Bowling Green, KY
April 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
loved the location of what I wanted, the mall, shopping, eating places
The room could have been a little cleaner, the wallpaper looked dirty, in the bedroom - spots on wall could have been cleaner
Group Traveler
Roger from Oneida, TN
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We had a very small group of seven Marine Viet Nam Veterans meet there from April 17 -19. We used four of your rooms. Rooms were great. We were offered use of Board room /meetings. Staff was extremely gracious. Breakfast & coffee was great
It rained every day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Saint Peters, MO
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Sheets smelled. Great
Didn't know how to close blinds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Hendersonville, TN
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff were exceptionally friendly. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was provided.
Location was fair(Hamilton Place area)but we found ourselves making daily 30 minute trips downtown,which is where the activities were primarily located.For me, the photos gave the impression there was a pool, but there is not.It is a hot tub.Look closely.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Waynesville, OH
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked the hotel the breakfast bar was great and the staff that ran it were both friendly and kind and it was really busy so they had to keep it stocked up the entire time.
The only complaint was that there were never towels at the hot tub, but every time we told the front desk they brought us towels asap.
Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Bartlett, TN
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent place for the price, great amenities, hotel was quiet, clean, and beds were comfortable. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially helping find a nearby movie theater.
This hotel seemed more for the business traveler. One example was there was no pool. That did not affect us, but someone with small children might disagree.

This hotel was also in a great location. Convenient to many restaurants, shopping, and the interstate. Breakfast was great and the evening 'snack' of beer and food was a nice touch. I always try to get the most for my money and this hotel definitely met this expectation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, NH
March 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel employees were very nice. Close to walkable services.
On major highway, which for my purposes was ok. If looking for a nice vacation hotel, this wouldn't be my choice.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.