Hotels in Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
7312 Shallowford Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 9 of 76 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phil Campbell, AL
October 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Convenient from the interstate
There were bugs!!!!

We always go out of our way to stay at Wingate. This is the worst Wingate we have ever stayed at, very disappointing. Needs to be better cleaned, sprayed for bugs, and updated.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dahlonega, GA
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean spacious room. Breakfast area was large and breakfast choices were great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The beds were very comfortable and gave us a restful night. They have a "Manager's Reception" with pizza and beer which was appreciated and a way to relax after a long drive.
The room was very large (good feature) and instead of the chair and ottoman, a sofa would have fit nicely into the space.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. It was large enough to accommodate a sofa, however, where the chair and ottoman were. That would have made it feel more "home-like". The bathroom was spacious as well and very clean. Nice shower head. We especially appreciated the "Manager's Reception" which included beer and pizza. It was a nice way to relax after a long drive. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
August 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was great!
Wish it has a pool... just a hot tube!

Just stayed there this week... Friendly staff, clean although out, and the breakfast was excellent... would highly recommend it! plus the price as great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karie from Hendersonville, TN
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
clean hotel and frinedly staff
NO POOL WHICH WAS A REQUIREMENT - ONLY A HOT TUB NOT A POOL - EXTREMELKY DISAPPOINTED SINCE I HAD SMALL CHILDREN !!!!! DECEIVED BY PRICELINE !!!!!!!!!!
Couple
Sherry from Cary, NC
May 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
The drive entrance is small and missed it the first time down the street. Could see the large sign but entrance between 2 other business and then set way back off the street. Street sign small and hard to see in the rain and darkness.
Couple
Lauren from Birmingham, AL
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were all excellent. They gave great advice on dining and entertainment around the hotel. Most defiantly would go back!!
Hank from Daytona Beach, FL
January 8, 2013
9.0
room was spacious, excellent. location has single entrance and can be difficulty getting in/out, especially with rush-hour traffic
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Murfreesboro, TN
November 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was a nice hotel clean the breakfast was good.
I did not like the error that was made to my account.

The hotel was nice. It was close to the mall and places to eat. The staff was nice enough. What I did not like is the fact that my debit card was charged several times in error. I was not told of the error they tried to correct it but made several more errors to the account in doing so. My account is so messed up I'm afraid to touch it. My account look as if Wingate is the owner of the account they have accessed it so much! ...read more

Couple
Terri from Atlanta, GA
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice furnishings and very clean!
No

Nice room furnishings and the beds were very comfortable. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the lobby. There was a small bonus of cookies at check in!

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg