Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77  Tyvola Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola in Charlotte

# 25 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crofton, MD
August 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet and location to CLT.
A little more attendance to keeping the breakfast bar area tidied up.
Couple
Jennifer from Decatur, GA
June 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was courteous and check-in was quick and painless. The room was huge and comfortable. Linens were clean.
There was mold/mildew in the bathroom and the shower handle was broken. The tram we scheduled to take us to the airport in the morning left earlier than stated and had to come back to get us.
Couple
Robert from Beaufort, SC
April 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Quality of everything for the money spent was outstanding:from the lobby entrance to the sheets and towels...top notch stuff.
Leaving the parking lot there should be signage directing back to the interstate etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Lauderdale, FL
December 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The accommodations were great.
Couple
Amanda from Jacksonville, FL
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was great. It was clean and very cozy. I was impressed by how spacious it was. There was a good breakfast selection and everything tasted delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
November 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like that it has easy access from the highway and that the area is pretty quiet and not far away from restaurants, shopping, etc. the facilities are fairly clean and the complementary breakfast was as expected.
It might be that I'm kind of picky about my bed but, this one wasn't very comfortable for me, my boyfriend though slept pretty well. Is a very plain and not very soft mattress
Couple
Kenneth from Taylors, SC
November 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were friendly, outgoing, and very accommodating. They gave several suggestions regarding local eateries and even offered the shuttle to take us.
Nothing negative to say about the hotel. However, Uber charged 4X their normal rate on Monday night due to the football game.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
November 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was very spacious, clean, and updated. The complimentary breakfast was high-quality!
The front desk staff were slow to respond during check-in/check-out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, VA
November 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was awesome! Super comfy, huge bed with plenty of pillows. Spacious floor area with plenty of room to spread out and not feel cramped. Staff was very pleasant upon check-in. Quality bathroom toiletries.
Breakfast was pretty abysmal & I've had my share of continentals. The scrambled eggs were like rubber & the sausage was like soggy newspaper pulp. Oatmeal, grits,& gravy were indistinguishable. Waffles were chewy & plastic-y. Sliced bread smelled sour.
Couple
Valerie from Lawrenceville, GA
September 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The desk clerk on September 12, (Not sure of spelling of her name) she was excellent we had good conversation and it was my boyfriends 60th birthday and she up graded us. It was one of the best birthday's! We are coming back awesome!
We liked everything.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
(1 - 10 of 31 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.