Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77  Tyvola Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola in Charlotte

# 23 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kyle from Utica, OH
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean up kept Comfortably bed. Big breakfast.
Can't think of anything major.
Solo Traveler
David from Lighthouse Point, FL
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sierra from Columbia, SC
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable, and quiet! Great location and friendly staff. You can't go wrong.
No complaints
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel room was fine. Comfortable bed. I enjoyed the HD cable TV. It was nice to have nearby restaurants deliver food.
The bathroom sink water valves would easily pull off. The continental breakfast eggs could have been better. The dining room tables were dirty. Staff was frequently in the way.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MS
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hot breakfast was better than anticipated and the bedding was soft and fresh .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
How comfortable the bed was & how clean it was.
None
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Dulles, VA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
shuttle
customer sevice

I stayed for approximately 6 days. My last two days I noticed an incident with one of the female customers that involved the managers and possibly the police. I also prearranged for my laundry to be dropped off at 9AM - which I did and was informed that it would be ready in the late afternoon. I called at 7PM to find out where it was? I was then called to the front desk and given my laundry back and informed that it was never given to the service which cares for the items (I was leaving the following day). I will never stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Charlotte, NC
February 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
When I went to check in. Priceline didnt properly send the payment over. So they took out the money on my debit card and now I am awaiting a refund. Never happened to me on priceline. First time I tried to use the express deals. Epic fail.
When I went to check in. Priceline didnt properly send the payment over. So they took out the money on my debit card and now I am awaiting a refund. Never happened to me on priceline. First time I tried to use the express deals. Epic fail.

The hotel was fine. Except that 3 days later I still double paid for the room. No refund yet.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 79 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.