Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77  Tyvola Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola in Charlotte

# 25 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Raleigh, NC
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was pretty good, minus the fact that the bacon and potatoes options were taken away on Sunday. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The hotel is relatively close to downtown. The gym was very nice and was open 24 hours.
during breakfast on Sunday, you guys took away the potatoes and bacon options....perhaps you guys can keep those available, daily

no comments

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Philadelphia, PA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
No ventilation in bathroom, water puddles on first floor, that's it .overall a great hotel stay.
Couple
Larry from Eaton, IN
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very efficient personnel. Quick pickup and departure at airport. The best free breakfast we have ever had at a hotel " on the go". Great price for the quality.
Small pool but sufficient. A hot tub would have been really nice. Nothing within walking distance, but they had microwave meals and extra food to purchase which sufficed.
Couple
Kevin from Harwick, PA
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location,rooms very clean good breakfast,and the staff was friendly.
Nothing to dislike this hotel, had a great stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, good location, great breakfast
Some staff at the front desk were not very friendly and helpful when I had a reservation issue.
Couple
Daniel from Land O Lakes, FL
June 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable.
Listed as 3 star, not even close. NO food on premises. We were stuck in out of way location with no shuttle service (which they said they had) to take to any restaurants. Have stayed at 2 star hotels that offered more. Very disappointing for a 3 star rate
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbeville, SC
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly. The hotel was in a great location to carowinds and even Walmart. Nice clean, comfortable rooms as well. I will definitely stay there again.
No one there to clean the pool on the weekends.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Ridgeville, SC
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was comfortable and convenient to the activities I went to Charlotte to attend.
Skip the complimentary breakfast the eggs are instant as are the grits.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lorie from Douglasville, GA
June 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice clean room. Great breakfast. Nice location.
No dislikes
Group Traveler
Joyce from Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was close to the airport and where I needed to be and it was clean.
The food at the complimentary breakfast was ok but some of the fruit was starting to go bad and the sausage was not very good. I waited almost an hour for the shuttle to pick me up. I called hotel 4X's each time I was told to wait 15 minutes. Unhappy.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.