Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport

Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport

Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4238 Business Center Drive
Charlotte, NC 28214

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kamran from Bethesda, MD
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
the staff are really good. this was my second stay at this hotel. they are helpful and they are nice to the guests.
The location is OK if you want it close to the airport. It is just that there is nothing around the hotel. So you have to eat dinner and come to the hotel.
Business Traveler
Robert from Tucker, GA
July 12, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Iron was good
Mildew in bath Only one bath towel

Considering the total price, this was not a good spend for me But that seems to be more the norm with Priceline In recent days

Solo Traveler
David from Columbia, SC
December 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location to the airport was perfect
Everything was perfect

This is the best hotel to stay overnight for an early flight in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Shuna from Atlanta, GA
October 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
All of the staff is really really really nice.
needs remodeling, updating, bedding had an unpleasant odor, & bath tub was rusty. mattress kept sliding off bed frame.

If this hotel is going to compete with Springhill Suites, Hyatt Place, Hampton Inn they owner(s) need to invest in doing some updating of the hotel. The staff is very professional & this hotel needs to reflect that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobby from Hamlet, NC
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and
free breakfast.
No pool or hot tub but web site has pictures of hot tub.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Clarkston, GA
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is welcoming, courteous and professional.
It would've been nice to have a couple of complimentary bottled waters in the room and liquid shower soap.
Business Traveler
Ivette from Winterville, NC
April 6, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to the Interstate and airport. Convenient!
Pool had been filled in/removed. There was a lot of renovation going on.
Solo Traveler
Heather from Roanoke, VA
January 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I am very disappointed with the management of this hotel.
I was overcharged for my room and accused of smoking in the room.

After booking the room at a discounted rate the hotel charged me the full price of the room. Finally, once it was straightened out there was more than $184 worth of charges on my card for a $70 room. Then housekeeping found my cigarette butts in the garbage so I was accused of smoking in the room and charged $250 for smoke removal. I explained to the manager on duty, I smoked outside and disposed of the trash in the garbage bin. She would not accept this explanation and told me the only person who could reverse the charges was on vacation I have attempted to reach a manager with authority to correct this issue everyday for the last 5 days and none of corporate or upper hotel management is available to discuss this. I do not recommend this hotel if you value your money. ...read more

Couple
Deb from Edwardsville, PA
October 24, 2011
Couple
1.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The staff was very rude.
Business Traveler
Nat from Columbia, SC
September 26, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0

Poor service and seem like they don't like business from anyone.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg