Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9280 University Boulevard
North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

# 13 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Woodstock, NH
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, the breakfast was good.
there was a dirty sheet in our room the whole time we were there. The kids were obnoxious and had to call front desk to getvthembto stop screaming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Viriginia Beach, VA
February 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location i
Arrived around 1730 & was told my room was not ready. They had actually no rooms ready they are still cleaning rooms. I was asked politely to wait a few minutes. Walked back out to my car & passed 3 of the hotel staff on a smoke break. Waited 20 minutes

Overall nice hotel ina good location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 6, 2015
10.0
The shower was amazing, bed was very comfortable and the front counter attendant guy was hot.
They didnt have cartoon network lol.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaylord, MI
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
breakfast started to be lacking after the first few days there.
Solo Traveler
Erlinda from Kansas City, MO
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the professionalism. They were very nice. Even the housekeepers were very professional and greeted me everytime they saw me. Some didn't, but they weren't rude.
The price is a little too expensive for the simplicity of the room. I don't like that they are rated at such a low star rating. Should be about a 4 star. I didn't have any problems while staying here. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Couple
Les from Beaufort, SC
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was convenient but as near the concert venue that I was going to.
Location near Interstate was a little noisy, but not too bad. No place nearby to get a nice meal.
Couple
John from Joliet, IL
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and courteous to us during our stay there.
I didn't like the fact that when we arrived after driving for 15 hours that they where fully booked and gave my room away that had been reserved for two weeks prior but they made up for it by booking me into a room at another hotel of equivalent value.
Clinton from Spartanburg, SC
November 8, 2014
10.0
Rooms always clean and well maintained. Always quiet and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Buford, GA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby was very nice. Clean and good looking. Comfortable. There were carts available and the elevators were nicer than at most hotels.
They advertised CRIBS and then gave me a PLAYPEN. They are not the same thing. A CRIB has a MATTRESS and a PLAYPEN does not!! The staff tried to convince me that they were in fact the same!!! I was offended.

Spiders, mold, peeling paint, stained sheets, stained furniture, stained carpet and mold in the refrigerator and in the shower are just a few of my complaints.

Couple
Joseph from Gainesville, VA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, rooms were super clean, maid staff was really nice always asked if you needed anything for your room. Beds were great, everything you needed for the room was there.
only thing and it's silly is parking could of been done better with maybe a few more spaces, but that didn't effect the stay in a negative way at all.

should defiantly have a higher rating then 2 1/2 stars.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.