Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9280 University Boulevard
North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

# 4 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Clinton from Spartanburg, SC
November 8, 2014
10.0
Rooms always clean and well maintained. Always quiet and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Buford, GA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby was very nice. Clean and good looking. Comfortable. There were carts available and the elevators were nicer than at most hotels.
They advertised CRIBS and then gave me a PLAYPEN. They are not the same thing. A CRIB has a MATTRESS and a PLAYPEN does not!! The staff tried to convince me that they were in fact the same!!! I was offended.

Spiders, mold, peeling paint, stained sheets, stained furniture, stained carpet and mold in the refrigerator and in the shower are just a few of my complaints.

Business Traveler
Leo from Goose Creek, SC
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The evening desk lady was very nice
The women on the 12 pm shift they just seam rude like everybody was bothering them and if you check in between 3 and 7 good luck they are slower then slow
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to I-26.
Unfortunately there was no way to open windows.
Business Traveler
Mark from Olrlando, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location for business in Charleston, Summerville and Goose Creek SC
Breakfast options not the best and exercise room poor

Over all worked out well for 4 nights

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shirley, NY
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large room was clean, breakfast was good.
Breakfast time should be extended until 10:30 am.

Would stay here again.

Couple
Tony from Johnson City, TN
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location; clean room; comfortable bed; helpful staff.
The breakfast was acceptable, but not worth being excited about. Even so, I don't believe that hotels should be rated on a meal that is provided free of charge.

We would gladly stay at this hotel again, as it was located near the interstate providing easy access, and close enough to the places/sites we visited to make it convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
I've stayed at this hotel before a couple of months ago and the experience and service was great, so I figured I'll stay again. I was very pleased with my stay and I was upgraded to a King suite free of charge, which was a very pleasant surprise.
The suite met all of my expectations except, there were a few bugs crawling by the sink and I found one crawling from the A/C unit into my suitcase. Otherwise, all was great.

It's close by restaurants, a few minutes away from shopping and downtown Charleston. It is a great location and I will definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Saint Louis, MO
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg