Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
9280 University Boulevard
North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

# 1 of 94 hotels in Charleston
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Saint Louis, MO
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff that serviced the breakfast area was very professional and courteous. The location is great. Business office (able to use computer while traveling)
We had to wait for our room to get ready. Check in time was 3:00 PM. Room was dirty; stains on carpet and chair. Staff seemed to be lost. The desk staff could not find my initial form from earlier shift. There were bugs crawling on our bed! Worst ever!

This hotel is in a great location. It could be a great hotel if more effort is made from the management staff. Did not seem as if staff wanted to be there or serve the customers. Very little or no details were paid to upkeep of the rooms or housekeeping. I asked that manager how old was the hotel. He replied about 6 years old. The rooms showed a lot of wear and tear to be just 6 years old. More amenities should be added such as a gift shop or some type of musical entertainment. Becoming a 5-star hotel begin with "acting" like a 5-star hotel. Winner takes all, losers take nothing! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location just off interstate but yet close to Charleston
Breakfast area was extremely crowded but there was a family reunion going on so it was understandable

Lovely hotel on the Charleston Southern college campus

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, WI
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Adriel from Blythewood, SC
July 12, 2014
4.0
There was an scheduled maintenance at 3:30 it would take up to two hours and out check in was at 4 .quite didn't make sense we had to come back later 5 30 to check in - staff was very friendly and handled the situation very good
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Yulee, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room itself was spacious and not cramped.
The TV was too small for our liking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Never saw room staff. Yet, room was always ready when I was
Nope
Business Traveler
Juanita from San Francisco, CA
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was very nice (a suite).
There was an incorrect channel listing for the TV. With no numbers showing on the TV, it was impossible to find any channel. Also, the selection of channels was very poor ( no HBO or premium channels).

The breakfast room was packed, but the food was promptly removed at 9:04. How cheap can you be? The breakfast hours ended too early.

Business Traveler
Scott from Boone, NC
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
All interactions with the staff here were excellent. These folks really understand hospitality!
Couple
Ricky from Salisbury, NC
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location for where I needed to be the next morning, and how clean and new looking it was, plus a great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.
The only con I could see was that I spotted a baby (thousand legged) worm in the bathroom the next morning. That was the only draw back, but everything else was very clean and new looking.

Great location and easy to get in to and out of street wise, and right off I-26.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg