Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls

Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls in Cedar Falls

Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls

Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1614 Technology Parkway
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls in Cedar Falls

# 1 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
September 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was very quiet and in a good location.
The staff was never at the desk and we had to ring the bell to get someone's attention. The pool was murky and the whirlpool was out of order with brown water in it. The workout room was also damp with fans blowing in it to dry it out.

If you want a quiet place to sleep for the night with a semi clean room... It's the hotel for you. Also, the bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in our room were half used so I don't think the cleaning staff pays attention to details.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
June 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Pool area was very nice. Common area & staff were great. We will stay here again.
We had difficulty getting the room comfortable. High humidity outside and inside. Temp inside was 71 so air cond. made room too cold. Heat didn't eliminate moisture in room & made it too hot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OH
June 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dean M Wathen from Andover, MN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, comfortable and great mattresses.

Good breakfast.

Group Traveler
Dustin from Waterloo, IA
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds were great!! very open spaced rooms with a friendly staff with a very professional attitude at all times.
Had a suite and the jacuzzi didn't run properly the staff was very accomindating in moving us to a different suite, but problems with 2nd jacuzzi as well, no power in either one. Manager made it right paid only for regular room and was very professional

over-all happy wish i could have had a jacuzzi suite that worked properly but problems happen i get that but i suffered that night because of it wouldn't mind a half off stay the next time I'm in town.

Group Traveler
Lindsey from Black Earth, WI
February 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Large area for breakfast
Thought the place could use a lot if work. Our shower head was taped together with black tape. Water stains on the walls/ceiling.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, cleanliness and staff

2.5 starts was my expectation and it was met

Couple
Wade from Eldridge, IA
October 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice for the price. Conveniently located, 5 minutes from UNI.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and quiet
They needed to add fruit for breakfast.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg