Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta in Roswell

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1005 Kingswood Place
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta in Roswell

# 1 of 7 hotels in Roswell
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The breakfast had great variety and was very enjoyable. The bed was comfortable. The desk clerk politely took note of the three items in the room that needed to be fixed.
Several workers were sitting in the guest area of the breakfast room talking loudly in Spanish. It was hard to listen to the news on the TV. We wondered why they were not in a workroom somewhere to gather instead of with the guests.

Good location.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Roswell, GA
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lynn from Carlisle, PA
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was great, breakfast was good, looked like recent updates, bed was wonderfulvery comfortable
room had a slight odor of smoke,room spray worked, i checked in early only room available & didn't have time to wait for another room. if you are using marta they only have shuttle weekdays & not early or late
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was well furnished, clean, and reasonably priced.
Funky, fancy, plastic shower head does not work that well. I wonder how well this hotel will age. They were a little low on hot food at 8:15 one morning.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Fayetteville, NC
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was centrally located staff was friendly to me met my needs somewhat I asked for a specific room they tried to accommodate me.
The back door did not lock, grounds could use some freshing up...

This was my second time and I wasn't disappointed will stay again.

Business Traveler
Samuel from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was nice and location convenient.
No maid service. Had no record of m reservation so room was not what I had booked and overcharged me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreacres, TX
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I really liked the location of this hotel. It was close to the office I was going to while in town and it was right behind a gas station and in a relatively nice area. It is close to a lot of restaurants, with friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfy beds.
The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the lack of curtains over the window. It was very thin and you can see right through them and considering the room was on the first floor by the front entrance I'm sure people could see in.

The hotel has an okay breakfast, nothing special. I liked the fact that its close to various things to do like the mall and a lot of places to eat. The walls are not exactly thick, you can hear people if they get loud in the next room. Luckily I only had that happen twice and at night it was quiet so I slept just fine (minus the fact that there was a giant spotlight right outside my window). The hotel uses paper cups that are individually wrapped and they give you plastic bags for the ice container which seems to be more sanitary that relying on staff to clean cups these days. The room also has an incredibly outdated microwave but it does the job if you need reheat some food. They also have a mini fridge that isn't loud and works well. Overall the location was the best thing about this hotel for my trip. I didn't use any services or walk around much so I can't speak to how anything else is. The staff was helpful as I did extend my stay from 2 to 4 days at the last minute when my trip was extended. There were a few hiccups but they took care of it and everything worked out in the end. ...read more

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg