Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta in Roswell

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1005 Kingswood Place
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta in Roswell

# 1 of 7 hotels in Roswell
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Samuel from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was nice and location convenient.
No maid service. Had no record of m reservation so room was not what I had booked and overcharged me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreacres, TX
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I really liked the location of this hotel. It was close to the office I was going to while in town and it was right behind a gas station and in a relatively nice area. It is close to a lot of restaurants, with friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfy beds.
The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the lack of curtains over the window. It was very thin and you can see right through them and considering the room was on the first floor by the front entrance I'm sure people could see in.

The hotel has an okay breakfast, nothing special. I liked the fact that its close to various things to do like the mall and a lot of places to eat. The walls are not exactly thick, you can hear people if they get loud in the next room. Luckily I only had that happen twice and at night it was quiet so I slept just fine (minus the fact that there was a giant spotlight right outside my window). The hotel uses paper cups that are individually wrapped and they give you plastic bags for the ice container which seems to be more sanitary that relying on staff to clean cups these days. The room also has an incredibly outdated microwave but it does the job if you need reheat some food. They also have a mini fridge that isn't loud and works well. Overall the location was the best thing about this hotel for my trip. I didn't use any services or walk around much so I can't speak to how anything else is. The staff was helpful as I did extend my stay from 2 to 4 days at the last minute when my trip was extended. There were a few hiccups but they took care of it and everything worked out in the end. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. A bit tucked away from the main street. We have got a view on the top floor to the woods.

Nicely located, close to a trail, pleasant. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a well priced hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
April 1, 2014
6.0
The hotel and staff was nice. It accommodated my family and the breakfast was fair.
The other guest. They complained about the 2 children who accompanied me. They thought we were having a party, we were not at the hotel a full hour before they complained. The desk clerk was very nice in accommodating everyone. No party kids being kids.
Couple
Joann from O Fallon, MO
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's location and somewhat quiet atmosphere together with the cleanliness - staff was great.
The treadmill was broken when we arrived and the bike was somewhat destroyed. However, the treadmill was repaired the second day there and the bike was usable, just not great - someone had destroyed the back.... it would probably take a total replacement

It was quiet, except for a small dog next door to us. (Their policy and it was a small one, just yappy.)

Family Traveling with Teens
Jarvis from Round O, SC
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Bright and open atmosphere. Large rooms with very comfortable beds.
Ice machine was broken on our floor but this was not a big problem.
Business Traveler
Tim from Carthage, TN
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg