Windwater Hotel

Windwater Hotel

Windwater Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
5701 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Windwater Hotel in South Padre Island

# 21 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windwater Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windwater Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Franklin from Temple, TX
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect, very close to the beach. Staff was helpful and accommodating, and one clerk personally helped us to open our bathroom door when we locked it by mistake. Nice ambiance overall for the price, and the room was clean and functional
The breakfast room was a bit cramped and did not offer too much selection, but it was enough for our morning fare.

Our three pets were very comfortable there, and it was a very easygoing, laid-back atmosphere. I'd bring my family back there in a heartbeat the next time we go to this destination.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Zapata, TX
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The coffe maker has rotten coffee bag inside, disgusting!!!! The tv remote didnt work, the phone didnt work, they disnt have extra rolling beds available, no extra covers available either!!! And for last rhe swimming pool had alooooot of clorox.
Couple
Andrea from San Antonio, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
It met the expectations on the outside for being a two star but it was really nice inside and i loved that we had a patio just 3ft from the bay
No hot water what so ever. Horrible! Especially wanting to shower after coming straight from the beach
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from San Juan, TX
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the fact that our room was off the pier and also the swimming pool was clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's location and surroundings.
A couple of small roaches.

What it has to offer is above some of the other hotels around. The breakfast was more than continental.

Couple
Diana from San Juan, TX
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
courtesy of the staff when we came in they had a smile on the faces and they welcomed us home very polite
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location you can fish in the back. rooms clean. staff is great.
low end hotel,, great price. could use a facelift
Group Traveler
Byanka from Houston, TX
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was close by to the hotel. It was clean & the rooms were spacious. There was a nice view of the bay too.
Our room did not have a fridge but other than that everything was fine.
Couple
Alyssandra from Harlingen, TX
February 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was sardine and the view was beautiful!
The restroom had hair in the shower all over the walls as if someone just took a bath and put there hair that fell on the the walls. The floor had peanut shells all over!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Grande City, TX
December 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
They got new LCD TVs. (Not that they have HD anyways)
The towels and bed sheets were dirty. They for sure didn't change them because when we lifted the sheets to get ready for bed there were several black hairs. Overall I won't be going back even at a low price it wasn't worth it.

We got the bay view room for one night only & I couldn't wait to check out. This hotel needs a lot of TLC! All of the furniture and curtains were dirty with stains and marks. It might have been mold. Like I siad the towels and bed sheets were gross, thank God I took my own. Your better off paying a couple dollars more else where.

Reviews of Windwater Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.