Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Windwater Magnuson Hotel in South Padre Island

Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Windwater Magnuson Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
5701 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Windwater Magnuson Hotel in South Padre Island

# 19 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windwater Magnuson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sammy from Austin, TX
July 15, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marco from Von Ormy, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
limited parking. no condiments in rooms, gave coffee maker but no coffee. breakfast room to small and staff was not helpful, not enough towels to shower with. pool was dirty.
same as above.

same as above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Grand Prairie, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was close to the beach.
Furniture was old and sheets had yellow stains.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Donna, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was right in the middle.
Only one parking spot per tenant even when double occupied. Not gonna stay here again, to expensive for very lil ameneties, and weak wifi.

Not very nice, poor wifi, and only one parking spot. They told us to park in the grass and we still gotta tow away warning.

Solo Traveler
Clint from Dallas, TX
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay, Wind Water is a good choice. The rooms were nice and well kept. They're nothing special, but better than other comparable choices I've experienced.
It's a little far from most of the hot spots in South Padre, which means you'll have to do a good bit of driving or cabbing during your stay. There were a couple of decent restaurants that were walking distance though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Converse, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Showers, towels, elevators and cleanliness of exterior of hotel especially the laundry room. Our room was clean, however it seems as if they neglect the exterior of the building.

Showers are not great. Restroom space is very limited. Perhaps invest into buying more and quality bath towels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
walking distance to the beach, u do have to cross the street but yet beach is up the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Grande City, TX
June 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
I enjoyed being able to fish from their pier. Pool was clean.
The beds were hard. Breakfast is only served once so by the second hour everything's gone.

You get what you pay for. It's not as bad as some of the reviews make it out to be.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was equipped with a small fridge, and coffee maker. The single bed was huge and comfortable. The rooms facing the laguna had a nice view.
The rooms seem to be in desperate need of an upgrade. Fixtures, bathrooms, paint, tile grout, and so forth are pretty dingy and grody. Motel standards.

It wasn't as bad as we expected. A lot of the other reviews prepared us for the worst. We didn't have to use the cleaning supplies we took but opted to use our own towels and linen. We've stayed in way worse motels like in Corpus. The maintenance staff were helpful when we had trouble figuring out the room key card. We (2 adults & 1 yr old)would consider staying there again for the--- a night price we paid. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from San Antonio, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Thought we were getting a balcony but we got a regular room not what I wanted and well not be going there next time not what I expected....
Reviews of Windwater Magnuson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg