Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Windwater Magnuson Hotel in South Padre Island

Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Windwater Magnuson Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
5701 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Windwater Magnuson Hotel in South Padre Island

# 19 of 40 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windwater Magnuson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jesus from Brownsville, TX
September 2, 2014
1.0
Nothing
There was mold on the lamp shades and stains on the sheets. Broken heat lamp in the restroom and sink water smelled like a sewer. When I told the staff about this I was just told, "well maintenance left already so it will have to wait"

Poor wifi, old televisions inconvenient location tight parking and no security. This hotel should be closed down

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Valley View, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great, room was large and had a fridge and microwave. It was quiet and the staff was friendly. The parking lot is small, but we always had a spot. Overall, I would go back to this hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Mca, TX
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
My stay it didn't feel clean

Old not well kept

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from San Juan, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The fishing doc.
Had only 3 big towels in the restroom could of added 1 more.

They had the breakfast area separate from the reception area. Plus they had a lot of breakfast options.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Lees Summit, MO
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
That we could fish and swim plus it was close to the beach. Fairly quiet as well.
It is an older hotel. Could use some updating, but a good deal for the price.
Desi from San Benito, TX
July 29, 2014
9.0
Great view! Great Air conditioning, with temperatures outside reaching 107°, the air really worked incredible inside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ennis, TX
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Needed a little more parking space. ONE more washer and dryer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Feria, TX
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good and fishing pier was excellent for the kids
Room smelled horrible like a bucket of many cleaning products were spilled on the floor and parking was bad

Yes I would recommend since my sisters room wasn't smelly like mine but parking is outrageously crammed

Sammy from Austin, TX
July 15, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marco from Von Ormy, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
limited parking. no condiments in rooms, gave coffee maker but no coffee. breakfast room to small and staff was not helpful, not enough towels to shower with. pool was dirty.
same as above.

same as above.

Reviews of Windwater Magnuson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windwater Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg