Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
2976 Us Route 9w
New Windsor, NY 12553

Hotel Guest Rating for Windsor Motel in New Windsor

# 3 of 3 hotels in New Windsor
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windsor Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windsor Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
October 2, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The price was nice
It was dirty and run down it said no smoking room but smelled of smoke as soon as I opened the door.
Senior Travelers
Noreen from Clinton, NJ
September 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Help on getting onto WiFi.
Condition of the room.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Scottsbluff, NE
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was next to a beautiful park on the Hudson River.
A towel and floor mat were wet and dirty looking. The carpet was gross - melted spot and a very large stain. The shower dripped so much I had to put a towel under it as it was so noisy.
Genny from Quebec, Canada
August 2, 2015
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Ok for overnight stay. Room lighting inadequate. Curtains not correctly aligned. Shower stall made for a skinny midget. Breakfast is available however, this is a transitional housing hotel. Breakfast was eaten up before 6:30 a.m.
Poor staffing ratio. Inadequate breakfast supplies and utensils.Older TV console.Spouse bitten by either bedbugs or mosquitos in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
They have bed bugs. I was bitten on BOTH arms. The staff don't speak English well. the "continental breakfast" was finished in less than 20 mins from the time it was suppose to be set out, nothing was left. would not stay there again.
Couple
Rui from Tempe, AZ
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room is terrible. Bad smell. Super dirty. Lots of bugs. Wall is as thin as a paper.
Solo Traveler
Beatrice from Newburgh, NY
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
My favorite thing about this motel was the bed. It was extremely comfortable. The area was very quiet too, which I liked.
The hot water for the shower only lasted about three minutes, then the water went cold. The phone in the room didn't work either, I had to go into the office to use their phone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Shore, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Smoking rooms available, free breakfast, customer service was informative and approachable
Room was run down, needed vacuuming, had no pillow cases, gave only 1 towel and wash cloth, wash cloth was stained, room had to be febrezed on arrival and doesn't have much around it as far as eating or entertainment.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompson, PA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Small dirty rooms. Holes in blanket. Cracked sink. Thin walls. Torn curtains.

I would love a refund. The place was not worth ---bucks a night. I didn't stay the night and went to the econo lodge. I was put in the middle of people that were coming and going out of different rooms. It was a very shady place

Reviews of Windsor Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.