Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
2976 Us Rt 9w Orange
New Windsor, NY 12553

Hotel Guest Rating for Windsor Motel in New Windsor

# 2 of 4 hotels in New Windsor
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windsor Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windsor Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
They have bed bugs. I was bitten on BOTH arms. The staff don't speak English well. the "continental breakfast" was finished in less than 20 mins from the time it was suppose to be set out, nothing was left. would not stay there again.
Couple
Rui from Tempe, AZ
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room is terrible. Bad smell. Super dirty. Lots of bugs. Wall is as thin as a paper.
Solo Traveler
Beatrice from Newburgh, NY
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
My favorite thing about this motel was the bed. It was extremely comfortable. The area was very quiet too, which I liked.
The hot water for the shower only lasted about three minutes, then the water went cold. The phone in the room didn't work either, I had to go into the office to use their phone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Shore, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Smoking rooms available, free breakfast, customer service was informative and approachable
Room was run down, needed vacuuming, had no pillow cases, gave only 1 towel and wash cloth, wash cloth was stained, room had to be febrezed on arrival and doesn't have much around it as far as eating or entertainment.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompson, PA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Small dirty rooms. Holes in blanket. Cracked sink. Thin walls. Torn curtains.

I would love a refund. The place was not worth ---bucks a night. I didn't stay the night and went to the econo lodge. I was put in the middle of people that were coming and going out of different rooms. It was a very shady place

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
October 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
reasonable price and the bed was clean
no service, no towels, no working phone or tv, remote missing, toilet ran constantly and not fixed, even after reporting it. Sleeping with it running was near impossible.Wallpaper falling off the wall. No bulbs in the lights. breakfast sorely lacking.

two women constantly talking outside our door, which I assume was the cleaning staff. Walls paper thin. The breakfast nook was closed at 8:30 the morning we left. when it was open only had stale bagels, no doughnuts. No decaf coffee.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
It was gross and dirty there were long hairs all over the shower stall's walls. There was dried semen on the comforter. Wallpaper was peeling in shower stall. It was supposed to be a non smoking room but it had been smoked in recently. front desk staff :(

I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Easy to find location with plenty of nearby places to eat.
Bad smelling, hot room with non-working air conditioner and very questionable people lingering outside rooms. Very dangerous looking place that seems to attract the worst people from town.

Place is not worth the price listed and anyone paying before seeing this place will feel taken advantage of.

Valerie from Massape, NY
May 22, 2014
1.0
I have to check tomorrow but I believe they charged me twice! They had No tea. No breakfast! Very dirty the walls were paper thin. They had breakins some of the rooms had there phones stolen. And no chain locks
All of this information is written above I would Never go back there !
Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Rutherford, NJ
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location. It was a bit of a drive from the throughway, but convienent on Rt. 9.
Cleaniness was TERRIBLE. Smelled TERRIBLE. Dead Bugs in windowsill. Frankly I'm surprised we didn't bring home bed bugs.

This hotel was Horrible! First, the room smelled...and we paid $3 more for non-smoking. lol. Too bad they didn't have a no-moldiness smell option! The furniture was old. There were dead bugs in the window sill. My sister found a dirty rag in her room. Surprisingly there was no mold in the bathroom. And if you like a cold room,..the air conditioner cranked out the cold air. We stayed there because it was across the street from a wedding we went to. Thank god I was drunk! Because there was no way I was going to sleep in the bed sober. Some of my family members slept in the car. I can appreciate a nice hotel room without luxury. This was just terrible. ...read more

Reviews of Windsor Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.