Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel in New Windsor

Windsor Motel

Windsor Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
2976 Us Rt 9W Orange
New Windsor, NY 12553

Hotel Guest Rating for Windsor Motel in New Windsor

# 2 of 4 hotels in New Windsor
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windsor Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windsor Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
October 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
reasonable price and the bed was clean
no service, no towels, no working phone or tv, remote missing, toilet ran constantly and not fixed, even after reporting it. Sleeping with it running was near impossible.Wallpaper falling off the wall. No bulbs in the lights. breakfast sorely lacking.

two women constantly talking outside our door, which I assume was the cleaning staff. Walls paper thin. The breakfast nook was closed at 8:30 the morning we left. when it was open only had stale bagels, no doughnuts. No decaf coffee.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
It was gross and dirty there were long hairs all over the shower stall's walls. There was dried semen on the comforter. Wallpaper was peeling in shower stall. It was supposed to be a non smoking room but it had been smoked in recently. front desk staff :(

I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Easy to find location with plenty of nearby places to eat.
Bad smelling, hot room with non-working air conditioner and very questionable people lingering outside rooms. Very dangerous looking place that seems to attract the worst people from town.

Place is not worth the price listed and anyone paying before seeing this place will feel taken advantage of.

Valerie from Massape, NY
May 22, 2014
1.0
I have to check tomorrow but I believe they charged me twice! They had No tea. No breakfast! Very dirty the walls were paper thin. They had breakins some of the rooms had there phones stolen. And no chain locks
All of this information is written above I would Never go back there !
Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Rutherford, NJ
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location. It was a bit of a drive from the throughway, but convienent on Rt. 9.
Cleaniness was TERRIBLE. Smelled TERRIBLE. Dead Bugs in windowsill. Frankly I'm surprised we didn't bring home bed bugs.

This hotel was Horrible! First, the room smelled...and we paid $3 more for non-smoking. lol. Too bad they didn't have a no-moldiness smell option! The furniture was old. There were dead bugs in the window sill. My sister found a dirty rag in her room. Surprisingly there was no mold in the bathroom. And if you like a cold room,..the air conditioner cranked out the cold air. We stayed there because it was across the street from a wedding we went to. Thank god I was drunk! Because there was no way I was going to sleep in the bed sober. Some of my family members slept in the car. I can appreciate a nice hotel room without luxury. This was just terrible. ...read more

Couple
Wallace from Shelbyville, IN
May 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
Easy to get to for our destination.
Was not clean and is very outdated. Some updates have been done but they quit before it was completed.

Will not recommend it or return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
May 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Although the room didn't meet our expectations and we ended up going elsewhere, the manager was very gracious with us and cooperated with Priceline to give us a refund. This deserves respect despite the situation! Thanks also to Priceline for your help!
The reviews did not match the actual condition and quality of the hotel as our room was very dirty, the sheets stained, the floor not vacuumed in days, etc, etc.

Again, to be fair, this place might work for some customers who's needs are commensurate with what is offered. Be assured that the management is very friendly and will try to help out as much as possible, the location is quiet and there is free parking

Solo Traveler
Bryon from Brooklyn, NY
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly desk staff and very, very cheap. Got exactly what I expected for the money.
Very close to the highway, noise not really a problem at night though.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
October 28, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
The geographical convince to where I was going.
See below.

Upon my first walk through of my room, there was a half finished bottle of wine still in the fridge and numerous stains on the floor and comforter. Under my bed there were unused condoms and a lot of dirt. The wall paper was peeling and stained, and after less than a minute in the shower, the water backed up and it was almost an hour before my roommate was able to shower without standing in my dirty water. Despite the condition of the room, the gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and there was no problem when I requested more towels and trash bags, nor was there a problem with my online confirmation. The continental breakfast was very simple but hit the spot in a pinch. No problems with neighbors or noise and while sometimes parking was a little cramped, the overall location felt safe. I spent the weekend here with my friend while attending a sporting event in the vicinity. I am in my late 20's and didn't mind the less than perfect conditions though I couldn't imagine a romantic weekend or family spending the night here unless it was the only location available with a roof that didn't include sleeping in the car.
...read more

Couple
Stuart from Camden, AL
October 16, 2012
Couple
1.0
Cheap price.
Roaches, very old amenities/furnishings and
dirty.

This motel room had not been updated in at least 30 years. It had roaches, other bugs.

Reviews of Windsor Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg