Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University in Tucson

Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4250 North Campbell Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85718

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University in Tucson

# 3 of 125 hotels in Tucson
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice Spacious room/suite
Distance to locations and town.

Would have extended stay if we could have. Will definitely stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Kay from Glendale, AZ
December 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Very, very clean and excellent location. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Room size was very nice and very comfortable. Check-in staff very friendly and helpful.
There was an annoying noise (a loud intermittent hum) in our room that continued throughout the night. We weren't in the room until late night. It really lessened our initial enthusiasm about the hotel. And the breakfast was so-so.

We alerted the front desk the next morning and the maintenance man who came by our room on his way to another room about the noise problem. We felt they were not very responsive. Without this noise problem, we would have given the hotel a much higher rating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location! Also I like the layout of the suites.
The only thing is that the way it is built around the pool, there is very little sun time.

Great location at the gateway to the Catalina Foothills. Convenient to the University and good shops and restaurants. Right on the river with it's bike and hike trails. Walking distance to Trader Joe's. The bedroom and living room of each suite is separated by double doors with two entrances to the bathroom and an extra sink in the bedroom. I really like the wet bar that includes a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker (even though there is always coffee in the lobby. The breakfast is okay but doesn't change so one gets a bit tired of it after a few days. All the rooms and public facilities are immaculately clean. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Sierra Vista, AZ
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Having a separate bedroom
HDMI Flat screen TV's would be nicer

Great Experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriel from Honolulu, HI
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms had a little more space and the pool was nice. The breakfast was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jose from Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
beds
the. manager was a women try us very bad and lies about a second room we need for our sons and a man told them to give a certificate for the next time we stay there and the woman doesnt want to give our certificate she lies and try us indignity . i
Business Traveler
Ed from Kansas City, MO
June 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice location, great food nearby. a little outdated but very clean room and nice overall stay.
Business Traveler
Frank from Rocklin, CA
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Price too high for this property.

Clean stay. Pleasant staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Colorado Springs, CO
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Rooms were a bargain and grounds were amazing. Loved the location!
Christine from South Haven, MI
January 21, 2013
10.0
We loved all aspects of the hotel plus it ended being in a great location for all our plans.
the guest laundry needs some updating. One dryer did not dry very well.

The hotel is a very nice area. Behind is a paved bike/running trail that is very popular. Restaurants in plaza are excellent as is the coffee shop. The staff is well versed in the area. Friendly, helpful. I would definitely consider staying again if I come back to Tucson.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg