Hotels in Roseburg

Windmill Inn Roseburg

Windmill Inn Roseburg

Windmill Inn Roseburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1450 Nw Mulholland Dr.
Roseburg, OR 97470

Hotel Guest Rating for Windmill Inn Roseburg in Roseburg

# 1 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windmill Inn Roseburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Windmill Inn Roseburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windmill Inn Roseburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Bridge, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice, well remodeled bathroom and a comfortable bed!
Breakfast was biscuits and gravy (S.O.S.), micro muffins, cereal, and juice. I watched a dozen people come through the breakfast room and nobody chose the S.O.S.

I suppose it's what I expected for a two star hotel though I've been in better. Mny items are "old" and not up t contemporary standards such as finding outlets to charge your electronics, and the small refrigerator and microwave were is a rather odd spot due no doubt to the room being built before that was considered mandatory equipment. Pros: Great close to downtown location was very quiet even on the main road side of the building. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and there was a separate "Master" bedroom with a door and a second bed in what you might consider the living room and where you might expect a fold-out couch. Perfect for families. I slept in the main room and found the bed quite comfortable. Cons: The TV was a looooong way from the bed in the main room and there is no TV in the "Master" bedroom. Floor carpet was as usual not the cleanest, thought I can appreciate that it's tough to keep carpets clean in a hotel environment. As mentioned elsewhere, it was tough finding outlets conveniently placed to charge electronics. I ended up charging my phone by the sink, around the corner from the bed (I usually use my phone as an alarm clock and was unable to do so at this hotel). The small table and chairs supplied suffered from poor lighting due to a low watt spiral CFL bulb replacing what was once obviously a flood light, and chairs that were tough to move on the uneven carpet. The typical amenities of a pad and pen and a TV channel guide list were absent, and the included breakfast was nothing to write home about, consisting of a rather unappealing biscuits and gravy, micro muffins, cold cereal, and juice. All-in-all my comments here are less than glorious about the Windmill Inn, however, were I ever in need of an hotel in Ashland again I would consider the Windmill. A known commodity is always better than the unknown, and for-the-most-part it was a very quiet livable room for my short stay in Ashland. ...read more

Couple
John from Brookings, OR
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
High quality pillow top mattress in a low cost hotel.
They had hard boiled eggs, bisquits and gravy-so it would have been perfect to have some form of hot eggs.

Clearly a remodeled older motel style building, but really done right in order to keep the cost moderate. They even allow animals in one section only at a small extra charge.

Couple
Kimberly from Lake Stevens, WA
February 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very spacious and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though clearly marked as non smoking.
Business Traveler
Donald from Mt. Eden, CA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
James from Sacramento, CA
January 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

The Windmill Inn is an excellent choice for the price. Our queen room with two queen beds was large as was the bathroom. The room was located on the "outer" side of the hotel and so freeway noise could sometimes be heard. As others have mentioned, the "breakfast room" was small and could be awkward when busy. The expanded continental breakfast was OK but not as nice as the one served at the Best Western Garden Inn, Roseburg, where we stayed earlier in the month. If you're looking for a good "cheap" hotel give the Windmill Inn a try. If you'd like a little nicer breakfast and when it's cold out, soup served free in the evening, fresh baked cookies served each night, warm and friendly staff, upgraded sundries, and you're are willing to pay just a little more, give the Best Western Garden Inn a try. Both Inn's are rated 2 1/2 stars. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Stanwood, WA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was super friendly. Room was quiet and comfy.
Business Traveler
Evelyn from Portland, OR
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Large rooms, coffee and fruit in the lobby, automatic doors
Location of the breakfast room, plastic toilet seats
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tumwater, WA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Virginia from Aiken, SC
January 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The employees were so nice and helpful!
DOGS! Barking dogs all night! Once I brought this to staffs attention barking subsided! But that wasn't until next day when occupants returned! Also refrigerator was actually a freezer! I'm sure they would have attended to this if I had mentioned it!
Reviews of Windmill Inn Roseburg
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windmill Inn Roseburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg