Windmill Inn Lynden

Windmill Inn Lynden

Windmill Inn Lynden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
8022 Guide Meridian Road
Lynden, WA 98264

Hotel Guest Rating for Windmill Inn Lynden in Lynden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lynden
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windmill Inn Lynden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Windmill Inn Lynden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windmill Inn Lynden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from B, AZ
July 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
This is the perfect place for serenity.
Everything was perfect except the cable. The cable modem in our room has to replace and it took time for the staff and manager to replace it. No complimentary breakfast though. But there are several restaurants around the area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was inexpensive, and close to the tournament.
It was exactly as expected, an inexpensive place to stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanaway, WA
September 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
A bad storm had come in a knocked out power for many hours. They hooked puma generator so people could watch TV and we did have hot water. They also went around handing out candles and making sure we where ok.
We had no power due to storm.
Helen from Paradise, CA
July 29, 2015
The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Retro.....cute!
Senior Travelers
Diane from Vernon, Canada
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly and helpful people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
September 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
if it was the only place to stay I would stay there again. But wouldn't go out of my way. Price was too high for location. It was an old place but clean enough. I've stayed in higher class places that have been worse.
price too high for what you get. I would bid it at---- you wouldn't get it but stay somewhere else.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, WA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Spacious room in the ideal location for our trip.
Started out with 20 fruit flies the first night. By the third night dropped to 8 fruit flies.

Comfortable beds - two queens. AC unit worked well. Microwave and mini-fridge worked well. Plenty of storage and counter space in the bedroom and the bathroom. Room sleeps 4 and there was seating for 3 in addition to sitting on the beds. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. Plenty of parking. Easy to access from Highway 539.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Lynnwood, WA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff helped me move in.
Parking issue. Steps to every room. Room was not made up Saturday. No Extractor Fan in Restroom.

Older motel/RV Park. Dutch decor. No coffee. Free WiFi. Good beds. Good chair. Two Starbucks in two blocks. Two small Refrigerators. Nice heater with degree control and air conditioner. Safeway across the street. Restaurants close.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mike from Chilliwack, Canada
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
There wasn't a whole lot to like other than location. Windmill Inn is basically the only hotel in Lynden. The room was sufficiently clean.
Our room to "accommodate" 2 people was a smaller "queen" bed. We requested a room with 2 beds and they charged an additional $20. The staff wasn't friendly.

Not a whole lot to say...decent location as it is the only hotel in Lynden; however, staff, cleanliness, etc all left something to be desired. I would go out of my way to the Silver Reef Hotel & Casino or stay in Bellingham elsewhere rather than stay at this hotel again. This was my first stay at a 1-star hotel so I wasn't expecting much - the hotel basically met my expectations. ...read more

Reviews of Windmill Inn Lynden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windmill Inn Lynden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.