Hotels in Sierra Vista

Windemere Hotel

Windemere Hotel

Windemere Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2047 South Highway 92
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Hotel Guest Rating for Windemere Hotel in Sierra Vista

# 5 of 20 hotels in Sierra Vista
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windemere Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Windemere Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windemere Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Monica from Douglas, AZ
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are clean and linens are good quality.
Due to an event taking place; breakfast was served in the lobby hallway, very uncomfortable, check in staff was wonderful, check out staff was rude and condescending.

Not a three star experience but a good hotel, clean, quiet, excellent beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and amenities are excellent. Complimentary breakfast very good.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
February 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly, MA
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was quiet. I believe that there were not too many guests, so they could scatter us about. The entire 3rd floor was shut down, lights off and ventilation off.
It seemed old and the carpet in the corridors was not so clean. the breakfast buffet was not open for very long (2 hours only) and there was never any coffee in the lobby like most hotels. there were broken tiles in the bathroom; the room fan was loud.

The bed was clearly worn, for the edges of it sank down. It was difficult to not feel as though you were going to roll off. And there were only two pillows. I had to ask for more. (no extras in the room)

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Kearny, AZ
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Clean room. Friendly front desk personal.
Breakfast was from 6:00 ¿ 8:00. My wife and I arrived around 7:40 with our three grandkids with us when we walked into the breakfast room a ¿B¿- of lady said we close this room at 8:00. I asked her if just the food ended or was the room also closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Stefan from Birmingham, MI
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Rooms were still ok and well sized. Breakfast Jan 2nd had better choices than on the 1st.
Breakfast time 6 - 8 am not customer friendly & they did not heat the breakfast room on Jan 1st.

Hotel was pretty abandoned (Dec 31 - Jan 2, stayed 2 nights)and looked like a fading beauty, somewhat worn out, with lack of new investment but trying to cut cost at every corner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
hot breakfast buffet and bar.
Rooms need upgrading, mattresses saggy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruitland, ID
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Spacious room, full breakfast.
Only one hand towel for two occupants. Small hand soap for shower. Some mould in corner of tub surround.

This hotel earns it's 3 star rating. We stayed in it because there wasn't a Best Western in Sierra Vista Arizona and this one had the highest star rating of those available. One gets the impression its on a shoe string survival.

Business Traveler
James from Lake Forest Park, WA
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and accommodating staff
Weight machine in the Exercise Room was broken.

The staff was very accommodating ¿ I needed to stay a bit beyond the normal "late checkout" and they worked it out with the cleaning staff. The only real drawback was that the weight machine in the Exercise Room was broken. That was not a dealbreaker by any means ¿ I will stay here again.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Tucson, AZ
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
ease of check in, professional, courteous staff, great selection of breakfast foods.
1st floor ice machine had no ice 1st nite, chain repeatedly came off the toilet plunger making it run until I re connected it. Breakfast eggs were rubbery.
Reviews of Windemere Hotel
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windemere Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg