Winchester Inn

Winchester Inn

Winchester Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
15625 Highway 59 North
Houston, TX 77396

Hotel Guest Rating for Winchester Inn in Humble

# 12 of 29 hotels in Humble
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winchester Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Winchester Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winchester Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lise from Gray Rapids, Canada
February 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
Although this hotel was labelled as aurport hotel, a return trip from the airport was over 50$ by taxi. No shuttle to this hotel.
Couple
Richard from Wichita, KS
December 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, the area was ok.
It said that included breakfast but there was only milk, and a couple cartons of cereal.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Nothing much.
No daily service, unless asked for. Tiny soaps. No way to recycle anything. The staff moved our stuff from one room to another, and certain items disappeared, only to be found after we had to inquire hard about them. Far from most interesting places.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Reception, willingness of desk clerk to accommodate. Closeness to Freeway and easy to locate. Miniture waterfall and landscape was nice.
Housekeeping didn't clean bathroom, doesn't change bedding unless there are stains on them and was surley when asked to change(which did have stains)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheap and larger room than expected
When I asked if lock box or sage was available, I was balked at saying that the doors are locked. Yet, the staff really need to do a better job on ensuring they lock your door after cleaning! Fortunately, nothing was stolen or disturbed.

Basic motel rather than hotel. You get what you pay for but what the heck is with the old man smell in the rooms?

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
For the price was good deal. Clean room,good mattress and quiet.
No hangers for close, no ironing board in room, frig not cold. But like I said for price not bad No real public spaces.
Couple
Stephen from Ephrata, PA
February 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

Bathroom sink was stopped up. Dirty towel left on bathroom door. Deadbolt wouldn't latch and safety latch was broken as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, TX
December 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
My husband and I were at this hotel for about three days. Overall, for the price, we did not have a bad experience.
It is an old building, our cover had a hole (from old age), and the fridge wasn't that clean.

I have to admit, I was a bit hesistant to use this hotel giving its past reviews. But our experience wasn't too bad. The price was decent, yes the building was old and the staff wasn't as friendly but if you are not picky and need an affordable hotel, I would recommend this one.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The clerk was very nice and made sure that the room was right for me.
There was a giant dead roach in the light above my sink, but I'm told that the big ones are not pests, that they come in sometimes in bad weather but they are tree roaches and prefer to be outdoors. The premises were all very clean!

Great! I really liked the room I got and I didn't have any problems. I had to call to have them reset the router, but that's it.

Reviews of Winchester Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winchester Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.