Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles

Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles in Los Angeles

Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles

Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
6301 Orange Street
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Conshohocken, PA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet residential block within easy walking distance to everything on the Miracle Mile AND to the farmer's market. Our room was clean spacious and lovely.
The breakfast room walls & woodwork desperately in need of a good scrubbing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were nice, clean, beautiful and spacious
The location was pretty inconvenient if you are relying on public transport. There were no hot food items for breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Beds were comfortable.
The TV wasn't working for 2 days out of 3. Parking was free as stated during reservation but on the street and not always available. Breakfast was below average even for continental: no cheese/ham, no cream, no regular toasts, etc.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seagoville, TX
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, nice breakfast and staff was very nice.
Parking is on the side of street, but staff recommended an alternative that worked out perfect with no problems.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, WA
August 24, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Mitcham, Australia
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free wifi (which worked well). Complimentary breakfast. Reasonably good location.
No one cleans the dining room at breakfast until the end, so most tables are dirty. Breakfast in itself wasn't that impressive. Staff not overly friendly.

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in the middle of August 2014. Location is reasonably good, about a 10min walk up to the Grove/Farmer's Market with a Wholefoods just next to that. LACMA 2 blocks away. Quite a nice neighbourhood. The room needed a better vacuum but the bathroom was quite clean. Aircon worked well, handy having a fridge especially in summer to keep some chilled snacks in the room. Bed was big and comfortable. Plug in one of the sinks didn't work though which was annoying. VERY thin walls. No elevator which was annoying since we had huge bags to lug up the stairs. Bus stop to Santa Monica only a couple blocks away, not that difficult to get up to Walk of Fame/Hollywood area. Was nice that breakfast was complimentary but it wasn't that impressive, can definitely be improved. That being said it's enough to get you going and complimentary breakfast is always appreciated. Concierge arranged airport transfer very quickly which was great. Overall the hotel is ok and met our needs, but it's nothing fantastic. ...read more

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Birmingham, AL
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, close to Melrose and Sunset Blvd. It's a short drive to Venice Beach or Santa Monica. Also the hotel provides a tag for free street parking, a real plus in Hollywood.
The hotel is older and does not have the amenities provided by larger hotels, but it is nice and clean with comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast is limited.

The hotel is tucked in a residential area which is nice and quiet with little traffic. I enjoyed going for a jog a couple mornings during my stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the room is very spacious. the staff is friendly. Old hotel but have renovated recently. I don't need parking, gym or swimming pool. It is close to the Original Farmers Market and the Grove.
Ekaterina from Watertown, MA
August 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkspur, CA
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Smaller, lower cost facility on quiet residential street.
No cost for parking, but parking limited to on-street parking (with permit provided by hotel desk). I always found a space, but I worried that I might return at night and find none available.
Reviews of Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg