Wilmington Inn

Wilmington Inn in Wilmington

Wilmington Inn

Wilmington Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
909 Fife Avenue
Wilmington, OH 45177

Hotel Guest Rating for Wilmington Inn in Wilmington

# 4 of 4 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wilmington Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wilmington Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wilmington Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient location.
One of the staff was a bit rude. Parts of hotel look like they are falling apart. Mold in bathroom. Luke warm hot water and AC quit working from ancient wall unit. Furnishings look 30 years old.

Top 10 of worst hotels I have stayed in. Should be 1 star and not 2.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medora, IN
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Messed up credit card called next day sai they called police was lie they had wrong exp mounth a 3 instead of 2. Real threatning on phone. Door was falling off of hinges.

Dump and this was after friends in town said it had been fixed up

Couple
Jared from Dayton, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Hillsboro, OH
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were looking for a budget stay in Wilmington for one night and this room's price was about half of all the other hotels in Wilmington. It is clean and you feel safe so it meets our expectations. Staff was friendly.
We had a lazy morning and didn't make it to the breakfast room until about 8:30. We ate all the donuts and muffins that were there and emptied the coffee pot. Instead of restocking the breakfast area, the clerk was vacuuming the lobby.

We have stayed here several times and will again. It is a good choice for when you are looking for a bargain night away. The donuts and muffins were better than I was expecting. There was a moderate amount of outside noise - and I'm usually able to somewhat tune out background noise.

Senior Travelers
Sue from Tacoma, WA
May 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cindy was a very welcoming staff member and made me feel comfortable from the moment I checked in. The bed and pillows gave me a quality night's sleep, which doesn't happen often when I travel.
Not one thing!

I'll be back every time I return home to Wilmington to visit!

Group Traveler
Linda from Kokomo, IN
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Inn was in close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
No complaints!

The Wilmington Inn had all the emenities that were required.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonald, PA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was kept awake from 12:30-3:00 a.m. with suspicious activity in the room next to mine. Police were called but nothing was done. I checked out at 3:00 a.m. and went to another hotel.

A friend I was traveling with stayed the night in another room to be awakened at 6:00 a.m. hearing noise outside. There were a group of men circling the vehicles in the parking lot. He kept watch and checked out shortly after. He to went to another hotel for the next night. We were refunded our money which was a good thing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Hershey, PA
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location, that is about it.
If I were Priceline's CEO I would not associate myself with this hotel. The staff was not helpful, the room was dirty everywhere, food behind furniture, 1/4 inch of dust top of box springs completely open. Gross, and yet, no refund. Very disappointed.

I have booked many times with Priceline. I am not so very picky about my hotels, however this was not anywhere near a 2 star let alone how in the world did it pass city inspection? The front desk staff had unacceptable language, piercings all over and dressed in a mid-riff t-shirt. the walls in the welcome area had holes in them with trim work and wallpaper falling off everywhere. The room was absolutely disgusting. The doors were dirty, the walls were gross, there was at least a 1/4 inch of dust as well as candy and other things behind all furniture. The room smelled terribly. The mattresses were stained brown all over and when doing my typical bed bug inspection (after having one crawl across my 4 year old's forehead in another Wilmington, Ohio hotel a few years ago), I realized that the entire top of the box spring of our bed was missing its cover. Literally, you could see all the stuffing and spring, talk about a bug haven! Even with all this, I could not get the front desk staff to refund my money, "sorry, I am not authorized to issue a refund, you will have to call my manager on Monday." I have tried to contact the manager in subsequent days to no avail. He never seems to be in and it is always going to be a few days before he returns. As far as a feeling from the reservation, think Addam's family decor with Bates Motel feel. At midnight we pulled up stakes, left the hotel possibly losing our entire payment. Stay away from The Wilmington Inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Aimee from Enon, OH
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The price.
For a 2 1/2 star hotel - it was VERY run down. Walls needed to be painted. Furniture was all scratched. TV was VERY old. I was practically rolling out of the bed. Tiles were gross in the bathroom. The bathroom had ants in it in the morning.

(Had the ants been there in the evening I would have called to complain about them. I did not because we were checking out soon.)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was accommodating and professional.
The room was a little stuffy had to put air fresheners in the room.

I would give them 3 1/2 stars

Reviews of Wilmington Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wilmington Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg