Willow Springs Motel

Willow Springs Motel in Cheney

Willow Springs Motel

Willow Springs Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
5 B Street
Cheney, WA 99004

Hotel Guest Rating for Willow Springs Motel in Cheney

# 3 of 3 hotels in Cheney
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Willow Springs Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Willow Springs Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Willow Springs Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel room
It needs some light maintenance, but it was clean and for the price we were happy
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Auburn, WA
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
SIMPLE IT WAS VERY FRIENDLY
The area was fine but the sign to the hotel was to small.

The hotel had alot of history and they were trieing very hard to bring it up to standards.

Couple
Tammy from Kent, WA
September 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Totally gross it made the bates hotel look good, really should be condemned, never again
Horrible experience we left there thinking we needed a tetnus shot

There isn't a low enough rating to give this total dump

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Chandler, AZ
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the price was good but the room was very nice also,and the location was exelent for us.
no

It was very nice .I would recommend it to anyone looking for a room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
This hotel was the lowest-price option in the Spokane area.
The Willow Springs Hotel in Cheney is probably on the verge of being condemned. The public walkways outside the rooms, on the 3rd floor, are actually rotting. I stepped on this flooring and the rotten wood sagged in several places. Not kidding.

There are train tracks located just 10 yards behind the Willow Springs Hotel. You will hear the LOUD trains day and night. If you want to sleep, this is NOT the hotel for you. They still issue actual metal keys attached to a printed room number, so if you lose the key and somebody picks it up they will know to which room they have the key. Who wants a creepy guy coming into your room? Don't lose that key! No coffee machines in the rooms. No elevator to reach the 2nd or 3rd floor. The wifi is accessible by only some of the rooms. The Willow Springs Hotel in Cheney is probably on the verge of being condemned. The public walkways outside the rooms, on the 3rd floor, are actually rotting. I stepped on this flooring and the rotten wood sagged in several places. Not kidding. Parking lot and sidewalks are in total disrepair. Our minivan bottomed out coming in to and going out of the parking lot. Really, can't say anything good about this hotel other than that it was the least expensive hotel in the Spokane area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, WA
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location and proximity to EWU was superb.
When we got to our room on the second floor, we felt like there was potential to fall through the outdoor walkway to the ground level. It also felt like the u stable toilet could fall through the floor, too. Door didn't even require a key to unlock it!

I would not recommend this hotel to friends or loved ones. I would be nervous if there was an earthquake or even someone walking around the premises. It really seemed that the building could collapse at any time. The staff was friendly enough. The kicker was when we went to dinner. We shut the door and made sure it was locked, then accidently pushed it open. Oops!

Solo Traveler
Jered from Kapowsin, WA
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
no the room had an odd odor in it when I showed up
it was old and the train was right behind it I would not recommend it to anyone

There is a train that runs all the time behind it and the rooms smelled funny

Reviews of Willow Springs Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Willow Springs Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg