Hotels in Washington Dc

Willard Intercontinental

Willard Intercontinental

Willard Intercontinental Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1401 Pennsylvania Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20004
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Willard Intercontinental in Washington Dc

# 1 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Willard Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Willard Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Willard Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehoboth, MA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was truly a 5 star and we got it for a bargain. It was very classy.
The room we were booked into was on the top floor with a window that looked like a port hole on a boat. It was across from the ice machine but luckily it didn't get much traffic so was a non issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sykesville, MD
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Fazna from Harrisburg, PA
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Fredericksburg, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming

Williard is a classic with the perfect location. Our deal with Priceline just made it better.

Couple
Christopher from New York, NY
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
I want to come back soon and stay at the Willard, it was very nice and a wonderful experience. I lost my glasses and did not notice till late in the evening,and needed help and the staff was wonderful !
The water in the bathtub did not drain when you took a shower. needs to be cleaned out, and the doors need insulation around the cracks and at the bottom so you so not get a draft and hear people outside your door so much.

The staff is wonderful and I am glad we stayed there on our visit! I wish you had a breakfast bar free for guest.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baden, PA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large rooms, clean and very quiet. Excellent service and beautiful old hotel. Excellent location.
This is an older hotel. So the furniture, carpet, wall paper is a bit outdated.
Couple
Anthony from Happy Valley, OR
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from New York, NY
January 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
It is very beautiful and the room was very nice. Fantastic location, very convenient to everything we wanted to see.
They forgot to give us a wake up call and we were late to an appointment with our congressman. Ouch. They left some dirty glasses in the hallway across from our room for two days. They turned down the bed and left a filled out breakfast card.

More things happened. They ended up giving us a credit for a free night next time we go to Washington.

Couple
Diane from Phila, PA
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The most beautiful, historic hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff was awesome.
Everything was perfect
Couple
Moshe from Baltimore, MD
January 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful grand lobby with nice places to sit, comfortable beds and great location!
There was no space in the fridge for our own things, it was filled only with beverages etc available to buy.

All in all we had a great experience. The room was clean and spacious, staff was friendly.

Reviews of Willard Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Willard Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg