Wildwood Inn

Wildwood Inn

Wildwood Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
7809 U.S. Highway 42
Florence, KY 41042

Hotel Guest Rating for Wildwood Inn in Florence

# 20 of 25 hotels in Florence
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wildwood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wildwood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wildwood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coal Hill, AR
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hot tub and pool area is really awesome for the price of the stay!!
No

It's an older hotel but I have paid a lot more to stay in a hotel that was not as nice! Will definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bitely, MI
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Coffee pot was broke and they never replaced. Pool had a cigarette and a lighter floating it in so we couldn't swim in it. The hot tubs jets were broken. One of the beds in our room was broke. Sheets were not clean and no top sheet only 2 fitted sheets.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
convenient location
hotel was extremely run down...the first room I was checked into WAS NOT CLEANED. the second room had stains on the carpet and walls. all the shower area had not been cleaned.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Chillicothe, OH
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Bob at the front desk did care about the customers!!!
The hotel shows beautiful pictures on-line. It is in need of a cosmetic make-over!!! The hot tub jets do not work. The sauna does not work. I had 5 hotel rooms ! Room 202. Had mold around the air conditioning unit!!

I inspected room 225. It had mold on a/c. And a musty odor! Room 215 had mold. Room 202 had a little mold but it was 9:30pm we were tired and tired of moving!!! The carpet in 202 was so dirty and fraid by bathroom. The young man at the front desk said he had checked the room. When I came back down and told him there were no towels or wash cloths he said he had used a towel to clean up bathroom. They gave me 4 pool towels to use ! When we got up the next morning to use the shower there was no shower knob to turn on the shower. So I had to go to the front desk. The new person at desk was Bob. He offered us the Aladdin Suite. But I told him I was tired of moving & if he could find us a room close to ours just to go take a shower. So we would not have to move again. He said we could use 203. There was no tissues or extra toilet paper in room 202. I wonder if it was even cleaned. I would never recommend this Hotel it was the worst Hotel I have ever been in!!!!!! I would like to have my money back!!! The hotel said they could not refund my money but could give me a gift certificate. I don't want to ever go back there. I have contacted their local health dept about the deplorable conditions. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Lily, KY
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the indoor pool area and the game room also the decorations were a added plus.
needs a fresh coat of paint new railings replaced.also i could not connect to the wifi. parking was good no problems.
Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Lebanon, TN
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to Cincinnati
Not a 3 star hotel as advertised, probably a 2 star
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Commercial Point, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving
There were articles of clothing in the dresser.Front desk said they belonged to the cleaning crew.The room was "smoke-free", reeked of smoke of some sort.Checking the desk B4 leaving and found a metal spoon used to cook drugs& an orange syringe cap.

The room was dirty, there were stains and holes in the bed covers. A hole was punched in the back of the bathroom door. The towel rack was half ripped out of the wall. The room was marked "Smoke-free", but reeked of smoke of some sort. There were articles of clothing in one of the dresser drawers. When we took it to the front desk, they said it belonged to the cleaning crew. When leaving we opened the desk drawer to make sure our kids didn't leave anything behind and there was a metal spoon used for cooking drugs and an orange syringe cap in the drawer. The facility was probably a phenomenal place to stay in the past, but isn't worth the price paid. The indoor pool was disappointing. I wish we had stayed somewhere else. I am afraid to take my luggage into the house. Will probably wait a week or two before I bring the clothes in and leave the luggage in the garage. Don't want to risk bugs. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Vienna, OH
August 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Checking out
Had to walk around with flip flops in room place needs tore down
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephayne from Harrisburg, PA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This motel was DIRTY! They moved us three times and we just leave. The rooms have mole and dirty walls.
Couple
Krenishia from Louisville, KY
July 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
checking out
I hated the safari hut that they put us in after we complained about the other awful room.
Reviews of Wildwood Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wildwood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.