Wild Dunes Resort

Wild Dunes Resort in Isle Of Palms

Wild Dunes Resort

Wild Dunes Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4601 Palm Blvd
Isle Of Palms, SC 29451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wild Dunes Resort in Isle Of Palms

# 1 of 4 hotels in Isle Of Palms
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wild Dunes Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wild Dunes Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wild Dunes Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Atlanta, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautifully appointed rooms. Great location
Some of the restaurants and bars were not open/understocked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and proximity to the beach. Size of room. Bed was comfortable (but awfully high to climb on to).
Actually stayed at condos at this resort the 2 days before this visit. We had problems with that, but were told we could check in directly from the condos to the hotel before 4 pm. We tried, and lady balked at first, but finally gave us a room early.
Couple
Michael from Monroe, MI
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very exclusive destination resort. Short walk to ocean. Refrigerator in room. Complimentary coffee in lobby mornings. All staff including housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.
Resort fee, king bed several inches higher than normal for me,towels not soft, coffee pot difficult to access.

We spent our time in Charleston so did not really take time to utilize resort. Did do early morning walks on very scenic bike trails.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chislehurst, United Kingdom
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy for golf, nice bar food by the pool
A little noise in the evening from downstairs bar and houses opposite.
Roy from Sebring, FL
October 10, 2014
8.0
clean, neat pleasantly decorated
stairs at entrance and having to carry our bags to the cart up so many stairs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We loved the location. Close proximity to the beach and seafood restaurants not too far away.
The bedding was stained, unfortunately, and the quilts had not been washed in a while and the rugs smelled. Pots and pans could be updated. Other than that it was nice. Management replaced the bedding right away so that was good.
Stefan from East Northport, NY
September 30, 2014
9.0
great Resort, great area, perfect Location for holiday
Boardwalk Inn is an older Hotel, so the lift is slow and very noisy

neyt to the beach, large pool,golf course, gates area-the perfect place for a vacation

Sharon from Wilmington, NC
September 29, 2014
6.0
The rooms.
Customer service... Could not get tech person to adjust TV asked early in morning .Didn't adjust until late evening Could not get assistance with internet. asked for coffee packet never received.

This trip was for my mothers 79th birthday. It was very discouraging to go down to the front desk to ask for a service and have no follow thru!

Business Traveler
Jill from Carmel, IN
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful resort! The weather was cloudy during my trip, but it was for business. I managed to get down onto the beach one morning. The staff is terrific and the rooms are luxurious and so clean!
It's a little bit of a drive from Charleston where I was working but well worth the 20 minutes or so!

The Boardwalk Inn is a fantastic place to stay. The pools are beautiful and the boardwalk to the beach is great. I am looking forward to vacationing here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Lovely beaches, golf courses and public spaces.
Our specific condo was decorated and furnished more like a Motel 6 than a vacation rental.

Typical beachside resort with managed condo rentals. Plenty of positives with some unfortunate negatives in our specific unit - Seascape 115. The dining options were poor and greatly overpriced - typical in resort fare - but off site options were close and varied.

Reviews of Wild Dunes Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wild Dunes Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg