Whitten Inn Van Horn

Whitten Inn Van Horn

Whitten Inn Van Horn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1705 West Broadway
Van Horn, TX 79855

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitten Inn Van Horn in Van Horn

# 5 of 10 hotels in Van Horn
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitten Inn Van Horn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitten Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitten Inn Van Horn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Wenden, AZ
May 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
the staff is friendly and helpful
the breakfast room and how the food was prepared was not very sanitary. We had to ask that the sheets be changed because there was a doubt as to whether they had been.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Norwalk, CT
May 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was convenient
Wifi was not working properly. Management did not seem concerned. No wifi is a deal breaker for me. I passed on the continental breakfast because of sanitary concerns.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Vernon, TX
March 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
convenient to I-10. Clean. Friendly. Low cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daren from Norwalk, CT
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hospitality. At check-in, I was asked how many people in our family. Answering 5, I was pleasantly surprised to hear that they had a room with 3 queen beds. While this is an older motel, the owner/managers are doing a good job of keeping it up.
There was nothing that would keep us from staying again. This will be our 1st choice motel for Van Horn in the future. To be honest, there needs to be some clean up of the 'back of the house'; the area behind the motel has vehicles/furniture clutter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Toronto, Canada
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room.Decent breakfast.Texas-shaped waffles.
Lobby restroom not too nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Grove, OK
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price
Couple
Yasha from Missouri City, TX
April 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff are very nice to us.
Bed side light is not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
Shabby outside appearance, poor communication from front desk, but for the price paid for the room it would be about what one might expect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Follansbee, WV
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was given my room . Went there and it was occupied. Back to the office . Another room and occupied . Back to the office another room . This one not ready. Beds not made . Took a smoking room that I hated but was tired and needed some rest.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Horn, TX
December 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Fantastic Price..my parents would most definitely stay there again, even though it was a couple miles down Broadway
Nothing to not like for that price!
Reviews of Whitten Inn Van Horn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitten Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.