Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Virginia from Yukon, OK
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
They have the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in. They are ranked 2nd in the nation according to Travel and Leisure magazine as having the 2nd most comfortable bed in the country. I concur. The staff was very nice. I loved staying there.
Couple
Cathy from Fenton, MI
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
I left a pair of diamond earrings on the night table. They were sent to me as soon as I called at the hotels expense. That was amazing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elko New Market, MN
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly! The room was nice and clean.
I thought the room would have been larger based on pictures. But it was still very nice. The bed was not good for me. The feathers kept poking through and scratching me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when we were checking out and wanted to leave the car in the garage for an extra couple of hours. The fitness center was great; all the machines were in good condition, and it included free weights.
Neither the staff nor I could get the in-room Internet to work. The valet service was efficient but I thought the charge was kind of high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Estelle from Colorado Springs, CO
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location, close to everything easy to get to.
No refrigerator in room, no coffee in room. The beds were not comfortable at all. The lighting in the bathroom is terrible and the faucets difficult to turn on.

Beautiful hotel, nice staff, but the accommodations were lacking especially for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were all very warm, welcoming and helpful!

Small boutique hotel in a great location! The staff is great, rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable. Both check in and check out were quick and easy.

Couple
Carrye from Sheboygan, WI
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bed is great. There is nothing more valuable on a weekend getaway than a good nights sleep.
Missed having a pool area.

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and comfortable and the location was stellar. Great hotel for the price. We would absolutely recommend The Whitehall hotel to our friends and family.

Couple
John from Peoria, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and a wonderful woman gave us a upgrade for my birthday . Beautiful room. Updated rooms and quiet.
Business Traveler
Bobby from Minnesota Lake, MN
January 30, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice.
Bathroom little small. But, like character.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, IL
January 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love being so close to Michigan Ave and that its a beautiful, luxurious hotel.
It seems that each time we go back, the rooms are dirtier. Not filthy dirty but dirty in the sense of painting chipping and some carpet coming up. Overall, we will keep staying at this hotel when we go to Chicago.
Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.