Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Holland, MI
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Zurich, Switzerland
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Central location, free coffee 7-11 am, friendly and helpful staff
Only 1 elevator was available (2nd was broken)
Group Traveler
Irene from Bloomington, IN
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was one block from the Magnificent Mile and Water Tower place. It was walking distance to great restaurants and tour buses. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
It would have been nice to have other options than feather beds and pillows as we are all allergic to them. However, we didn't have any problems with allergies while there.

The is a older boutique hotel that is high on charm and close to all the highlights of Chicago's premier shopping and restaurant district. The rooms were very small but nicely decorated. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Josh from Sarnia, Canada
August 30, 2014
8.0
The King size bed and service
We were woken up at 7 am by a phone call to let us know a toothpaste we never orsered was coming up and the next morning by house cleaning banging at our door to clean our room at 8 am. Then she proceeded to vacuum right outside our door.

Very clean excellent service by the bell boys very polite friendly and funny.

Couple
Nick from Orland Hills, IL
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Dubuque, IA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. Within easy walking distance to many nice stores and a quick cab ride to many attractions.
Elevators were very small. Had to wait for another car several times. It took quite a while
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Lakewood Ranch, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location!! Right off the Mag Mile away from the congestion of Michigan Ave.
The maximum occupancy on the elevator was 5.

Great location, great value, nice boutique hotel.

Couple
Amy from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the service that comes with a boutique hotel.The doormen were always more than wanting to help (opening doors, local eateries, directions). The room was also modern
The toilet in our bathroom was oddly positioned (right under the sink counter by the shower),the lighting in the room was very minimal to where we had to turn on all possible light sources to consider the room adequately lit. The elevators were very slow.

The location and the price for what we paid for was everything we got back in the hotel. I was in Chicago during the Lollapalooza festival and therefore, the hotel prices were astronomical. I wouldn't mind coming back to Chicago and staying at this hotel again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, IL
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg