Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Minneapolis, MN
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff and room where nice
Chinuses resturaunt service was unfriendly and unattentive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the Bell hops were very friendly. Location perfect
This is rated as a 4 star hotel and website shows immaculate rooms. Rooms were filthy. Dirt drips on bathroom floor.Toilet not cleaned. Shower head , faucet and spout all coming out of the wall in both rooms. Broken outlet , no hot water.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Coloma, MI
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, the stay was great.
Found a hair in my fresh washcloth the second day there.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Holland, MI
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Zurich, Switzerland
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Central location, free coffee 7-11 am, friendly and helpful staff
Only 1 elevator was available (2nd was broken)
Group Traveler
Irene from Bloomington, IN
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was one block from the Magnificent Mile and Water Tower place. It was walking distance to great restaurants and tour buses. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
It would have been nice to have other options than feather beds and pillows as we are all allergic to them. However, we didn't have any problems with allergies while there.

The is a older boutique hotel that is high on charm and close to all the highlights of Chicago's premier shopping and restaurant district. The rooms were very small but nicely decorated. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Josh from Sarnia, Canada
August 30, 2014
8.0
The King size bed and service
We were woken up at 7 am by a phone call to let us know a toothpaste we never orsered was coming up and the next morning by house cleaning banging at our door to clean our room at 8 am. Then she proceeded to vacuum right outside our door.

Very clean excellent service by the bell boys very polite friendly and funny.

Couple
Nick from Orland Hills, IL
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Dubuque, IA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. Within easy walking distance to many nice stores and a quick cab ride to many attractions.
Elevators were very small. Had to wait for another car several times. It took quite a while
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg