Hotels in Chicago

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

# 25 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location and no tour buses.

Beautiful room, newly redone. Great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delavan, WI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, great location.
Room was small, the King size bed was not a King.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, IN
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to downtown
No vending machines, microwaves, or refrigerators
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
April 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
April 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, Comfy bed. Helpful front desk staff.
No ice bucket in room. The valets/bellmen were very willing to unload the car, gave me a ticket for my things, which I found just sitting in the lobby on a cart when I returned from parking my car. 2-in-one shampoo.

We got a alley room, and were woken up to a racket. Not sure how much was the building next door, but there was also construction work going on in the alley

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It's a very nice place, with an incredibly helpful staff.
There is no coffee in the room, and the room service coffee price is outrageous. They charge an exorbitant per/minute rate for use of the Business Center computers, and this doesn't include printing (which is extra).

All in all, it's a lovely place, with a great staff, and comfortable rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cute boutique hotel. Very comfortable bed, huge TV, close to downtown, and right around the corner from coffee shops and a grocery store. Only 35 minutes from Midway (with low traffic)
Bellmen were great, but the front desk staff was a bit offstandish. Eventually became friendly but didn't seem authentic. Also the shower didn't get very hot, but it was good enough.

Overall, I recommend it. Clean and Safe, good price especially if you're just in for a quick business trip.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Bloomington, IL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great! Rooms were clean!
Room was very cold. I think they need to invest in new windows. We could feel a breeze coming through them.
Solo Traveler
Regina from Houston, TX
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great value. Nice room in great location for good price
There was no hot water. I was unable to take a shower at two times because the water was so cold. This is Chicago winter, I expect hot water
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg