Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Bathroom was large and so was the room. Beds were soft with nice pillows. It was raining and they had umbrellas for us to borrow for the day.
There were no ice machines so we had to ask for it to be brought to the room. The elevator only holds up to 5 people and is very small... And I mean small!

They only offer valet parking for $46 night, however they allow in/out all day. It takes 20 min to get ur car so you can call ahead.

Couple
Justin from Las Vegas, NV
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel location was fantastic.
the bathroom was a bit small but was updated in good taste

This boutique hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would not recommend for families as the bathroom was a bit small. But for a couple it was very nice. The location is hard to beat as you are in walking distance to everything. The hotel staff was very helpful and eager to please. Prior to arrival we received calls to see if we had any special wants or needs a very nice touch. Our overall experience was very nice and we would stay again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
June 24, 2014
2.0
The fact I will never be staying there again.
Everything. I cannot believe this hotel commands the ratings and prices that it does.

There is NO way this is a 4-star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, MI
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is the best feature of the Whitehall.
Older hotel. Minimal services and lobby. Old, noisy heating/AC system. Tiny, somewhat noisy elevators. Room should be updated. Very hard to find wall outlets to charge devices. No drinking cups provided. Television controls slow to respond and awkward.

They seem to deliberately give out no info regarding the off-site parking options and claim no knowledge. If they don't know, they should find out, but expect they want to sell $57 overnight valet spots.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, MI
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location excellent. Room was large and well appointed for typical downtown hotel.
Hotel is older and elevators were small- capacity 5 and slow.

Location was excellent with subway access a few blocks away and in neighborhood with great shopping and dining. Near Michigan Ave and Rush Street. Hotel was quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
location. So much stuff around, right off Michigan ave.
our air conditioner didn't work very well- was stuck in flux between "arctic circle" setting and "off."

quiet, clean, good staff, spacious room. Would recommend to a friend/family member.

Couple
Bruce from Shelby Township, MI
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel had character, it was well-located, and the staff was most definitely welcoming and helpful. I would single out the doormen and bellmen as being really outstanding. They went out of their way to make us feel like valued guests in their hotel.
There was only one complaint - exceptionally minor - but the small bottle of shower gel was never replenished during our stay. The shampoo and conditioner were, but not the shower gel.

One of the best things about our stay was the location of the hotel which put it very near the activities we had planned. Additionally, it was quiet, and scrupulously clean. I'd certainly recommend it and/or stay there again. Nice place.

Group Traveler
Chidinma from Inkster, MI
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel was great, just down the street from the Magnificent Mile, which was the focus of our stay. There were also plenty of restaurants and nightlife around
There was no refrigerator in the room, which caused us to have to throw out our leftovers the first night.

The room was elegant, simply lovely, neat and clean.

Group Traveler
Judy from Denver, CO
June 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
Check in was hectic.

We had a great experience at the Whitehall. The rooms are small and updated in a very nice way. Beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was super small. The location was excellent! The parking was super expensive, but I think that is true for most hotels in Chicago. The staff were so nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, and was even eager to give us an upgrade when they found out we were visiting Chicago for our anniversary. The decor was original and well done.
The hotel restaurant was unimpressive.

The building shows its age a bit, with smaller rooms etc., but that also added to its quaintness.

Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg