Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

Whitehall Hotel

Whitehall Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
105 East Delaware Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Whitehall Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Whitehall Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Whitehall Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Cedarburg, WI
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
You can tell it is a bit older but still very nice. Would stay there again.
The only lights in our room were lamps that you had to manually switch on. Not a huge problem but I thought it was a little strange.
Couple
Wendy from Carrollton, TX
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice room, friendly staff.
No complaints!
Business Traveler
Michael from Suring, WI
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel facilities and staff were great.
I realize that the temperature and wind were extreme, but it was quite cold in the room after we pulled up the shades.
Couple
Paul from Rockford, IL
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location. The bed was really comfortable. The coffee and the lounge area was really warm and comfortable
The check in staff never told us to check out the lounge and bar area. Did not realize how nice it was until we were leaving the next morning. Would definitely have had a drink in the bar before retiring. Will do so the next time.The cost of parking!
Solo Traveler
Glenn from Essex, MA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the room, location , friendly staff
I can't think of anything, shower fitting took a little bit to figure out , but was not a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was clean and well situated
There was no mention that car parking for a night costed almost as much as the hotel room itself.
Business Traveler
Samantha from Frankfort, IL
January 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the front daytime desk clerk was great friendly and informative
rooms are very small
Verified Hotel Guest from Kokomo, IN
January 1, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Holly from Warsaw, IN
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good staff. Comfortable room that felt classy. Small bathroom but certainly clean and adequate. Great location. We enjoyed our time there.
The elevators were small - 5 persons only - so sometimes it took a while to come and go.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Downers Grove, IL
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Classic elegance and history behind the hotel. Not to mention, the location could not have been any better.
The elevators were very slow, other than that it was perfect.
Reviews of Whitehall Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Whitehall Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg