White Swan Inn

White Swan Inn in San Francisco

White Swan Inn

White Swan Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
845 Bush Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for White Swan Inn in San Francisco

# 16 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Swan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the White Swan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Swan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Sarasota, FL
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
friendly staff, helpfull attitudes, great breakfasts and evening wine and snacks time with a chance to mix with other visitors very comfortable bed
sofa was lumpy,

good location great helpfull staff breakfasts and eveing wine time

Couple
James from Memphis, TN
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wine & cheese in afternoon, complimentary breakfast, cookie jar, cute decor, bed very comfortable, refrigerator, fireplace, fan, staff
Room taxes and fees made hotel a lot more expensive than I'd hoped or expected. The variable rate seemed to result in higher total cost than I had expected or budgeted for. The view was terrible and we were window to window with other tenants.

One electrical didn't work, so we had to move a lamp to a very awkward place and plug it in to an outlet that already had 3 or 4 other things plugged into it. This was necessary so that we could have a fan to bring circulating air into the room. There were plenty of things that were lovely and charming about the hotel, but the variable rate created a lower overall opinion of the total experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
See below
Breakfast included but not very appealing

Good location, helpful staff, nice room, quiet

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandra from San Jose, CA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room size was good, it was quite big actually. And there were complimentary drinks which was also nice.
The bathroom was dirty, especially the bath tub.

Friendly staff, and good price for valet parking.

Couple
Ann from Whitehouse, OH
May 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
This small hotel is a gem. The rooms are charming, well furnished and comfortable. More importantly, the beds are comfy! The breakfast is delicious as are the complimentary hors d'oeuvres in the evening.
Really, no.

The hotel is so lovely, comfortable and homey that re felt we were staying in a friends guest room.

Couple
Michael from Littleton, CO
May 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy and the staff was exceptional
The breakfast choices could have been a little better

The hotel is quite comfortable and the interior design and layout is fabulous. The staff is amazing and the location gives you easy access to Fishermen's Wharf, Market Street, China town and Union Square. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly. I liked that there was water and sodas available in the rooms. I like that the Inn serves breakfast.
Old, musty smell. Carpet was in disrepair and nails were exposed. The shower and bathroom were tiny and appeared dirty - I didn't even want to shower there.

One of the primary benefits of the White Swan Inn is the close proximity to Union Square. However, the hotel itself is pretty random and doesn't meet my expectations of a boutique hotel. The room sizes for downtown San Francisco are decent, but the bathrooms are tiny. The walls are very thin, so you can hear people walking throughout the hotel, taking showers, going to the restroom, speaking, etc. The hotel does have quiet hours though, which helps to make guests more considerate of other guests. The room smelled a little old and musty, the carpets looked dirty, and I wouldn't want to shower in the bathroom. Other positives beyond location are that the staff was friendly, and the breakfast that was offered was nice considering that is a hard thing to find in San Francisco. Parking is valet ($32/day) and has unlimited in/out privileges, which is great; make sure to allow 20-30 minutes for someone to retrieve your car anytime you want to go somewhere, so call down for your car before you're ready to go and the staff will call when it has arrived. I would probably not stay there again in the future for the price that we had to pay for the room - when spending that much I'm used to getting more. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
May 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location, nice breakfast, helpful staff, loved fireplace
Rough towels compared to other good things

Although I didn't need, no wheelchair accessible

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home Afb, ID
April 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0

Great location close to Union square. Charming decor and very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Nancy from Valley Springs, CA
January 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is a charming hotel reminding me of the small hotels throughout Europe. It was just right for our stay and we will stay there again the next time we stay in "the" city.
Reviews of White Swan Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Swan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg