White Sands Negril Hotel

White Sands Negril Hotel

White Sands Negril Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Norman Manley Boulevard
Negril

Hotel Guest Rating for White Sands Negril Hotel in Hanover

# 6 of 27 hotels in Hanover
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Sands Negril Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Negril Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Sands Negril Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brent from Thunder Bay, Canada
March 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Right in the heart of the seven mile beach. And the rooms were very spacious and clean.
Road noise if you are near the back of the property is very loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice room and excellent housekeeping. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had a good stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austell, GA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very good staff
Needs a few bathroom renovations
Couple
Simona from Stuttgart, Germany
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
in the middle of 7 mile beach,the bar at the beach,clean,each day a differnt happy hour drink 2 for 1 all day/night long,
no TV, food only til 3:00 p.m..,bar closes at 10:00 p.m.,no shop
Couple
Yolanda from San Leandro, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
not a damn thing
the room was nothing like the photo, there was bed bugs and also red ants, house keeper stole my eye glasses. if you have not stayed there please don't put this hotel on your web site.

Nasty, also I would not use your services anymore

Solo Traveler
Jbruce from Park City, UT
December 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
staff is outstanding
no dinner availability

great overall experience, great surprise

Couple
Dee from Toronto, Canada
November 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
we were there for our wedding and it couldn't have been better, hurricane Sandy and all!
I wish they paid more attention to the cleanliness of the pool

We loved the staff and the attention they gave us in regards to our wedding. We hadn't wanted a big fancy wedding but a small quaint and romantic one. For us it was perfect even though there was a hurricane happening!

Couple
Penny from Lac Du Bonnet, Canada
March 3, 2012
Couple
4.0
Very very basic.

Old, poorly lit, no TV, no phone, no internet, etc.

Solo Traveler
Sue from Tsawwassen, Canada
December 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
Some rooms are on the beach side of the main road and although the beachfront is small the beach itself is amazing.
No Internet (wireless very weak) and no
TV in the room!

This hotel is strictly for backpackers on a tight budget - most of the rooms are on the other side of the road from the beach. Rooms on the beach side are shabby, but functional and not soundproof. Food in the restaurant was adequate but pricey. Don't expect to connect to the Internet or watch the news - no
TV at all. I moved out after 3 days to a much nicer hotel with great rooms, good Internet and cable TV. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Berk from Urbana, IL
November 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location beach.
Dirty bugs.

Staff was ok but, not good at all when compared with other hotels. Location is ok, beach is ok, but rooms were terrible, bugs everywhere.

Reviews of White Sands Negril Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Negril Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.