White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4415 Commons Drive East
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for White Sands Inn & Suites in Destin

# 14 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Sands Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Sands Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aunita from Hope Hull, AL
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything was nice
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
To begin, the hotel upgraded our room to a suite free of charge, the location was in the center of all the main attractions, and the breakfast was delicious and hot!!!
The pool was small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Jackson, TN
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is nice for the money and is conveniently located close to the beaches and in the center of shopping and restaurants.
My only complaint is that when we opened the couch bed in our suite there was still a dirty sheet on the mattress and the linens in the closet for the couch bed smelled bad, more like plastic from having been in the bag too long.

We enjoyed our stay and the room was nice. our suite was perfect for my family and we will definitely stay here in the future when we come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff offered us an upgrade to a Queen Suite at no additional charge. Beautiful, central location, free breakfast, clean, updated rooms, pool, jacuzzi, close to beach, near new shopping plaza and great dining.
I don't have any...it was perfect!
Couple
Craig from Freeburg, IL
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great and breakfast was very good
Furniture was dirty/worn out

Hotel is in transition. It is becoming a Best Western and is the process of upgrading

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, KY
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The lobby was nice.
The rooms need major work.

The walls were very thin. I could hear other guests from my room.

Robert from Pensacola, FL
October 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Eugene from New Orleans, LA
September 16, 2014
9.0
Room was great
Eggs were a bit weird at breakfast.

Good value!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Defuniak Springs, FL
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The public areas and room felt like home immediately upon entry. This was a BIG plus!
The pool was closed and we were not made aware of this until AFTER we had checked in. The air conditioner did not work in our room and we were not aware of this until AFTER our child was asleep. This created a problem given my health problems.

The air conditioning not working resulted in my being almost all night because of difficulty breathing in the heat. My husband and son were able to sleep, thank goodness. When this was brought to the attention of the staff at the front desk she apologized and commented that they thought the a/c had been fixed. Though she did state that if we were not checking out they would be glad to move us to another room, but since we were not staying another night there was nothing they could do except apologize. I should also note here that there was no coffee pot in the room upon arrival though the makings were all there. A coffee pot was placed in the room after we made the front desk aware of the problem. We were made aware that they are about to undergo a complete renovation and change of branding. While that is all well and good, this does not rectify the air conditioning not working in the room and/or our child being extremely disappointed that the pool was closed and he was unable to go swimming. We found it further disheartening that nothing was done to compensate for the negatives we experienced. On a more positive note, the breakfast was absolutely marvelous!!! We actually found it to be of higher quality than some more expensive lodgings we have stayed in. The breakfast staff was helpful, on top of everything, friendly, kind, and a delight to chat with. If we had not experienced the major negatives, this location would have been great because of its location and home like feel. If these problems had been corrected, we would gladly recommend this location to friends and family. However, I would preface such a recommendation with check to make sure the pool is open and the air conditioning works BEFORE booking and/or checking in. ...read more

Reviews of White Sands Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.