White River Inn & Suites

White River Inn & Suites in White River Junction

White River Inn & Suites

White River Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
91 Ballardvale Drive
White River Junction, VT 05001

Hotel Guest Rating for White River Inn & Suites in White River Junction

# 4 of 9 hotels in White River Junction
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White River Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the White River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White River Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
May 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cheap
Stains on bed. Check out took ~10 minutes because the staff could not figure out how to use the printer. Cleaning staff entered my room twice with out knocking.
Group Traveler
Lynn from Binghamton, NY
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Room was comfortable and easy to move around in. Beds comfortable. Staff was pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was very limited and set up was awkward
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winooski, VT
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, comfortable and the staff was very professional. I would definitely go back.
It would have been nice to have a hot tub. Other than that a perfect a place to spend the evening .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, NJ
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff very friendly and rooms were very big and comfortable
No
Group Traveler
Dennis from Verona, NJ
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
i dont know why this a one star should be three. going back at Easter.
nothing

clean ,location is good room nice.try to get a suite.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
August 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient location.

Requested a room in the "newer section" (as recommended by previous Priceline customers), but the room did not seem "new". The doors and door locks in the entire wing looked like they were temporary or very cheap. The door lock didn't always work. The room was very dark. I requested an additional floor lamp but never got one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, MI
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Cleanliness of the room
Nothing.

Stayed here for our visit to Dartmouth (about 12 minutes away). Room exceeded our expectations for cleanliness. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Craryville, NY
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff and breakfast was really nice!
WiFi internet not reliable!
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Ferndale, MI
May 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The common areas were new, neat and clean.
I would have requested the newer area of the hotel if I had known that there was a difference. We were given a room that was not as described, in the farthest, back corner of the hotel, in the old part of building. I would not have felt safe alone.

This hotel is currently under renovation. The pool and fitness room are not available, however the Holiday Inn across the street is available for use. The business center computers are not updated and we could not access Delta airlines site to print our boarding passes. The staff is nice and friendly, however they had no solution for the lack of amenities in our room and advised that they have not had kitchen suites in a while. The next morning we passed the rooms with kitchen suites and better appointments as shown in the booking photographs. - Very disappointing to be stuck in the back. This is a very basic accommodation that I would have expected for $20-$30 less per night. I would not revisit this location as the chain hotels surrounding it are more appealing for $20 more per night. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NJ
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect for I-91 and locale. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room numbering system is confusing. Some of the fixtures have had a lot of wear -- e.g. door handle.

Good for easy in / out. Bed was comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave as advertised. Good value in its price range. Staff is helpful and friendly. Pool was nice touch.

Reviews of White River Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg