Wharf Master's Inn

Wharf Master's Inn in Point Arena

Wharf Master's Inn

Wharf Master's Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
785 Port Road
Point Arena, CA 95468

Hotel Guest Rating for Wharf Master's Inn in Point Arena

# 1 of 2 hotels in Point Arena
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wharf Master's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wharf Master's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wharf Master's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopland, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice view, great service. Quiet.
Room service was a less than expected.
Couple
Robert from Brentwood, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
View !
Shower very small, Sink in other room very small, room with tolit very small....
Nancy from Roseville, CA
August 13, 2014
10.0
Proximity and quaintness
Accessibility to the room

Charming and breakfast was good!

Couple
Stephen from San Leandro, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Gorgeous view of ocean and beautiful sunset. Good location with nearby chowder house restaurant. Hiking trail above hotel. Tough climb but worth it.

Unique and impressive.

Couple
Ruth from Petaluma, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
sitting on the deck looking out at the mighty Pacific!
nope!
Couple
Mary from Placerville, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
What we liked about this hotel,was its CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN(inside & out)its Private,Cozy,Safe & the Staff was accommodating beyond any other we've come across in a long time! Not to mention going the extra mile of finding information for you. Refreshing
The four post bed needs repaired as one of the post is stripped so its loose & leans,The faucet needs replaced due to major leak when in use, water everywhere, continental breakfast is in need of attention

I can advise that if indeed you require internet service & or cell service be sure to mention this at the time of booking room, as they have limited range for service.They were very understanding of our personal situation & had switched rooms so we had service:)parking was not an issue, as they have appropriate parking. We do plan on returning in a few months, when we plan on revisiting the area. ...read more

Couple
Randy from Pioneer, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The View was spectacular, The staff was very friendly.
The parking was a little hard

Very Clean nice rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ennetbaden, Switzerland
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The great receptionist and the great view
Breakfast room was rather cramped for the number of guests
Group Traveler
Deborah from Chico, CA
January 8, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very accomodating about an early arrival.
Couple
Richard from Kenwood, CA
December 30, 2012
Couple
5.0
Partial ocean view, great tub.Staff were very helpful in securing refund of second nights room rate after we decided to leave after one night.
Room was cold, heater did not work and staff unable to fix while we there. Access very difficult because of steep gradient on parking area, unsafe for me as I am moderately disabled. Leaking roof above room entry from recent heavy rain also re-inforced im

Not much choice of places to eat in Point Arena so bring a sandwich, maybe ok for young people to stay one night and listen to the surf.

Reviews of Wharf Master's Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wharf Master's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg