Westwinds Inn

Westwinds Inn in Key West

Westwinds Inn

Westwinds Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
914 Eaton Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Westwinds Inn in Key West

# 8 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westwinds Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Westwinds Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westwinds Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place was amazing. Herbert was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was awesome and the pools very nice and tropical. Didn't hear the street noise or any loud neighbors. Will definitely stay here again
The curtain in the shower needed washing as there was the start of mold and the breakfast could have been better for what we paid to stay there.

This was our first trip to the Keys and it far met any thoughts I had. The trees out by the pool made it very serene and tropical as we sat there after walking Duval street. It was not your normal "hotel" as it was little houses to stay in. Our room was cleaned while we were gone sight seeing and I was a little nervous about leaving some of our stuff in the room but all was accounted for. There isn't one "bad" thing to say about this place.. just improvements. ...read more

Couple
Tracy from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Location was great and very close to Duval Street. Bicycle shop about 50 feet away very convenient and friendly. Loved riding bike around the island. Much better than driving a car. Loved the Tropical feel of the place.
The chemicals in the pool by our room were very strong and bleached my husbands swim suit. Not very happy about that! Very over powering odor of chemicals each night when we came back for the evening from the pool.
Couple
Michael from Ocala, FL
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were in an individual "cottage". There was no noise from other rooms, very quiet and serene- like we were in our own home. One of the pools was a few steps from our door. The staff was very accommodating, wanted to make sure we had the best stay.
The bathrooms could use some updating. It is an old property, but new fixtures would really add a lot.

I originally booked the room for 2 nights, but decided to stay 3. The staff worked with us and we even ended up spending all 3 nights in the same room. It is a short walk to Duval Street, but there is a bike rental less than a block away- with delivery and pickup available at the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
June 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Palm Harbor, FL
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Pretty décor. 2 separate pools (one w/ warm water) surrounded by beautiful, colorful tropical foliage, pool bath. Breakfast by the pool is great with a large assortment of breads, fruit, hard-boiled eggs. It's 3 blocks from the Key West Express Boat.
Since all the buildings are old, it had an air conditioning unit in the wall below the window. But it worked great, cool, and 3 fan speeds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
May 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very dated, beds gave us backaches. The grounds were very pretty and very close to Duvall Street. The best thing was location.
Couple
Danielle from Hollywood, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
This a quite little bed and breakfast away from the noise of duval street but still close enough to walk to. If you're looking for a place with more staff ect this isn't the place for you. Staff is only there from 8am-8pm so don't lose your key!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stittsville, Canada
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Duval Street
Very Noisy.

Smelled bad of cleaning materials.

Couple
Gerald from Galloway, NJ
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very helpful, location walking distance to most sites. Beautiful garden area and one heated pool and one not heated pool.
Our room was a little small but nice.
Solo Traveler
Guy from Gatineau, Canada
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location Brakfeast Pools (2) Rear tropical garden
Used carpet in the room. No heating in the room. No parking included

Better than the Popular House close to it. Impressive facade. Many tropical trees in front and in rear.

Reviews of Westwinds Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westwinds Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg