Westshore Oceanfront

Westshore Oceanfront in Lincoln City

Westshore Oceanfront

Westshore Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3127 Southwest Anchor Avenue
Lincoln City, OR 97367

Hotel Guest Rating for Westshore Oceanfront in Lincoln City

# 13 of 32 hotels in Lincoln City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westshore Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Westshore Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westshore Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel is right on the beach with easy access. The rooms are dated. The kitchen was great to have in the room to feed the family. The hotel has a wood shed onsite to build a nice fire on the beach. The staff were really friendly and accommodating.
The kitchen needed to be better supplied. There was one frying pan, no baking pans or cookie sheet and one huge bowl. Cooking a meal had to be planned around this. Only one bathroom per unit and no balcony.

This hotel has an awesome location but needs to updated. The kitchen needs more supplies. The pillows and towels were awesome. The guests with children should be put in rooms on the ground level. Having them above you is extremely noisy and annoying especially when they are running up and down the hallway!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Thier pillow top beds in the living room are to die for! Amazing comfort. The view is breathtaking. Great that it has a full kitchen!
Cleanliness , this is an older hotel so it is run down. The bathrooms are kinda gross. The carpet is gross. Don't walk barefoot!

This hotel is a great location right on the beach. The staff is friendly and one of the 2 beds is so very comfy! The view is excellent. If you are expecting a newer place this is not the motel for you. It is old and the rooms are run down. If you're a stickler on cleanliness this is not the hotel for you. I just make sure to wear socks when walking around in the room. They're summer prices are a bit too high for the quality jotel. Great off season rates though. Ive stayed here twice and will stay again. Might I suggest a pizza cutter and hot Kitts for the oven? Bring movies or rent some in the lobby, there are dvd players in the rooms. ...read more

Couple
Jenna from Boring, OR
June 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was great!
There was NO parking. My husband and I had to park down the street at midnight after leaving the casino and walk to the hotel. You can hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms...walking....talking...everything. Paper thin walls. We won't go back.
Couple
David from Fairview, OR
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great view and the rooms are currently being remodeled. Would visit again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Olympia, WA
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was beautiful. The ONLY negative was that our neighboring room had smokers so we could not have the door open to hear the waves.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Olympia, WA
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pleasant, friendly staff and a fabulous beach-front location make this a place to return to in my book.
The hot water (or even warm, for tat matter) did not function at all in the tub/shower. Strange, sine there was plenty in the and sink and kitchenette. We reported it to the management.

We loved the fantastic view and sounds of the ocean right on outside our picture window. the suite was roomy enough for us and equipped with the necessities. Yes, the furnishings were a bit worn and definitely dated but it was clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Great location just south of town. Easy access near the highway but far enough away that we never noticed it.

Couple
Dawna from Battle Ground, WA
April 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location and Beautiful ocean view.
Looks run down on the outside.

Good price for ocean view room. Great location and friendly staff. The outside of the motel looks very run down.

Couple
Candy from Mcminnville, OR
February 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fire place, the view & the price.
No.

Our experience was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. If we had anything negative to say it'd be that it's an older hotel; but that's really not negative, it's charming.

Couple
Chris from Eugene, OR
February 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view was outstanding! The room was great.
Nothing at all

When we checked in the lady helping us was very informative and friendly. The room had everything you needed to make a nice fire in the fireplace. The huge window was facing the ocean and offered an unobstructed view. The jr suite had 2 queen beds, a full size oven/stove, refrigerator, microwave etc. All of the comforts of home. I will defiantely recomend this establishment to all of my acquantences! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Amazing view.
Just what I expected.

Simple and clean. For the price we paid, the location and view were AMAZING. REAL fireplace. An older motel with dated features; overall a very good deal.

Reviews of Westshore Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westshore Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg