Hotels in Lakeland

Westmont Inn - Lakeland

Westmont Inn - Lakeland

Westmont Inn - Lakeland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.2/10
1817 E Memorial Blvd
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Westmont Inn - Lakeland in Lakeland

# 17 of 26 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westmont Inn - Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Westmont Inn - Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westmont Inn - Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Weare, NH
April 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was dirty, smelled and had mold. There was no shampoo only very tiny soap bars and torn small bath towels. The bed sheets appeared clean but had tears.
Solo Traveler
Sunshine from Rye Beach, NH
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Restaurant in walking distance
There were dirty towels in bathroom, when I checked in and my suitcase was gone through when I came back later in the day. Very glad I did not have anything valuable in it.

I would never stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox Lake, IL
April 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was inexpensive, though not cheap.
It is removed from the best areas in Lakeland, run down and the price reflects the trade offs. What wasn't apparent was the bad neighborhood. We discovered this by being rousted from sleep at 1 am by the Lakeland police pounding on our door.Should be less

There was no help from the owners, only on how bad the police are. There was a suspicious story of a missing cell phone, but nothing more. We were uneasy about the place before the late night wake up, and it won't be that great even if the cops weren't knocking.

Solo Traveler
Holly from Lakeland, FL
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the front desk lady at night when i checked in was the only thing good about this hotel
I can not believe this hotel has not been shut down! There was mold in the fridge. No lock on the door. No cord on the phone AND the phone had liquid coming out of it. The bed was filthy and same with the pillows. Scotch tape was on the curtains

them closed. I had to sleep in my clothes on top of a blanket I had in my car. I would not even let my dog on the floor. This hotel was so disgusting. I only spent one night and would not of even spent that except for getting there late and being so tired. I checked out and got a refund for the following 2 nights but was charged---- for the one night which I wish I could get back. I have sent pictures to booking.com customer service which I will gladly send to you also if you wish. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
March 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, I didnt read the any of the testimonials on this hotel that was my mistake.

This was a nasty hotel. There was a toilet and a grill and a juice machine in the front of the room. Trash on the ground, there was no working plug in the bath room I could'nt wash my hair because I had no place to plug in my blow dryer.the channel selector did not work and there was a roach crawling on the wall we reported all of this but without any success. Very disappointed. Will not go back. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karen from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
nice staff but did not inform me that I paid way over their going rate for the room. I feel that priceline did not do their research and overcharged me. Everything there was gross towels were tatered room had roaches, faucet ran all night. I got no sleep,

Its best that I say nothing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Sebring, FL
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
N/a
Well first off rented two room and not one of the rooms had a remote to turn the tv , had to do with a hand.CAll manager to see if I can get one but the was told by the office the tv was never program so must turn with hand

Not to go And stay the breakfast is a joke the donuts were old and the coffee they ran out but 9 am . The manger did not offer any refund or compliments of any kind poor customers service

Couple
Richard from Bastrop, TX
March 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was what I expected at the price and rating; the continital breakfast was acceptable.
There were not enough towels.

This hotel seems to have been remodeled by new forgein owners and uses a different name on official paper work.

Business Traveler
Hervin from Ocoee, FL
March 7, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
the fridge was fitltly no toilet paper on the folder just a mess
the lady at the desk very unpolite nothing to like

i gave it a pooorrr

Couple
Dave from Salt Springs, FL
March 5, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing

Very poor place, they would not give us a clean room or are money back.

Reviews of Westmont Inn - Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westmont Inn - Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg