Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
201 Wood Street
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2E4

Hotel Guest Rating for Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center in Whitehorse

# 5 of 20 hotels in Whitehorse
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Scott from Norwalk, CT
July 18, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, quiet.
Brian from Norwalk, CT
July 13, 2016
3.0
Location
Room was dusty and bed was hard as a rock
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jber, AK
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good, easy-to-find location. Nice overall.
Room was kind of cramped for the size of our family. Downtown location means few options for dogs to relieve themselves nearby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Copper Center, AK
May 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
No air conditioning! Room was 80 degrees!! Hotel was like a maze to get around in. No parking!!! We had to park 2 blocks away!!!! Worst hotel of our trip. I'd rather stay in my truck!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Too was clean and check-in and check-out were easy and quick.
Wifi speed is so slow as to be useless. Whitehorse has plenty of high-speed options. I decamped to Timmies or Starbucks to get any work done that needed a connection.
Couple
Jenny from Edmonton, Canada
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are very welcoming and they are very pet friendly! We truly enjoyed our stay here!
There is a lack of parking at this hotel. However you can street park at the meter parking spaces between 8pm - 9am without getting ticketed - this just means no sleeping in.

Honestly it definitely is a place to go back to!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Scarborough, Canada
December 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff, especially those stationed at the front desk.
No fridge in the room

Good downtown location in a reasonably attired hotel. Staff are courteous and helpful to first time visitors to Whitehorse. The hotel was secure and clean. The attached restaurant was okay - not so good breakfast food quality but excellent burgers for dinner. Restaurant was reasonably priced. The cost of the hotel was a bit higher than others in the area. One draw back is that the room had no fridge. The hotel had wi-fi, however the connection was a bit sketchy and definitely slow - emails took forever to send and receive. ...read more

Reviews of Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Whitehorse
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Whitehorse
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.