Westlake Village Inn

Westlake Village Inn

Westlake Village Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
31943 Agoura Road
Westlake Village, CA 91361

Hotel Guest Rating for Westlake Village Inn in Westlake Village

# 1 of 2 hotels in Westlake Village
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westlake Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westlake Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westlake Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lloyd from Tampa, FL
July 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice place, I will be back.
The bathroom door doesn't lock and there is no place to hang towels to dry.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, IL
June 21, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful grounds.
Disappointed that they would not extend beyond 11:00 AM departure time (we spent less than 12 hours at this hotel during our one night stay.
Couple
Brian from Ventura, CA
May 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
The grounds were amazing. Good restaurants, great food.
My only complaint, and it unfortunately is a major one; the bed was HORRIBLE. you can tell it was an older mattress, but yet oddly... was very stiff. Both my wife (pregnant) and I must have woken up 40 times to change positions it was so uncomfortable.
Couple
Debera W from Lakeside, CA
October 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
I particularly loved the setting. The lake is beautiful and we enjoyed our evening walk around the grounds. There are a couple of spots that are perfect for an outdoor wedding or event. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean/comfortable.
We had breakfast at one of the restaurants (Mediterraneo) on the site. They did not open early on Sat., the food was not up to par with the price. For a $45 bill for two, I expected the grapefruit to be fresh and the marmalade to come out of a jar.
Couple
Susan from Dulles, VA
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Aesthetically gorgeous and well appointed. Peaceful and serene.
Checkin took long but staff apologetic & compensatory. But staff at checkout aloof, borderline rude. Had to extract info re breakfast. No greeting or inquiry re my stay. Breakfast good but sat for awhile before attended to through not busy but good save
Couple
Luis from Fontana, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Westlake Village Inn is amazing. The quality of service and the grounds are beautiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, ID
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bath was nice, and we liked the high ceilings on the second level. Fireplace was cozy, fantastic breakfast (finally!). Beautiful grounds.
Bed mattress too soft, may need to be replaced soon. Past stays were average for a "nice" hotel like Westlake Inn. Some amenities are dated and needed to be re-done. Breakfast used to be very average, but better now. Service can be crappy sometimes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

'Pet Friendly' policy meant that someone was entitled to bring their yapping [incessantly] dog and destroy my sense of the serentiy which was aimed for/ paid for, for my wife and I... The Manager on Staff explained the other guest was in violation of said policy, by apparently leaving their dog alone, but that she was unable to reach him on his cell. Nevertheless, the effort to locate this person was finally fruitful and the dog was reunited with his owner; barking did cease. The 8:00- 10:30 PM wound was remunerated to my satisfaction when the abovementioned Manager made some adjustments for us, and then invited us back on the next visit with a free upgrade. Bad policy, no-like 'pet policy', bad situation- HOWEVER, the hospitality aspect was handled well, and the staff there did the right thing. Basically, the actions of the Manager alleviated my angst, and to the point that I will certainly give them a try again. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Agoura Hills, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location.Fourth of July fireworks were anazing fron our room. Pool was nice.stonehaus was awesome for lunch and Medterraneo was great for dinner . Bogies great bar.
The holiday carnival was horrrible...unorganized and lacked amenities very mis leading. Over priced.poor food choices. One line for food. Not enough seating if u are going to charge entrance fee.disappointed

Lovely hotel setting. Great service.beautiful

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic grounds and facilities. Stone House is favorite meeting/wine tasting and casual eating facility with fire pit tables in evening

Hotel staff is great, everything excellent. the hotel layout is expansive with many buildings spread over several acres. Right next to golf course and an actual working vineyard on premises. Kid-friendly too.. Excellent all round

Reviews of Westlake Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westlake Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.